Golden Crescent Rolls Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2010
Yummy! I also have used this recipe for breakfast and added cranberries, cinnamon ans brown sugar before rolling up the crescents!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tina

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Bristol, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2010
these were the best part of my Thanksgiving dinner this year. SO much better than the kind you buy in the tube at the grocer.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jc3

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Eagle River, Alaska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2010
These were a big hit at Thanksgiving. On one batch I sprinkled some parmesan cheese before I rolled them up... DELICIOUS!!! I will definitely be keeping these around!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2010
These taste really good, but they don't rise very well for me. I've tried three times and just not that impressed. Maybe the salt ratio is off or something? Anyway, think I'll keep looking....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Camas Mom

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Eugene, Oregon, USA
Living In: Camas, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2010
These were so easy to make and came out great my family loved them!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes
Home Town: Las Cruces, New Mexico, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2010
Great, with a light texture, and slightly sweet taste. I adjusted the recipe only to start the dough in a bread maker. And I did have to let it rise (after cutting and shaping the rolls) two hours to reach the desired size and fluffiness. Can't wait to serve them with Thanksgiving dinner! I always make my rolls ahead of time, freeze them, thaw the day before on the counter, and reheat in the over just before serving. Saves SO much hassle!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Radgrl3256

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Cerritos, California, USA
Living In: Bisbee, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Molly-Blue
Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2010
We loved this! They were soft, buttery rolls, and my husband really enjoyed them with strawberry jam. The only changes I made were to sub 1/2 of the flour for whole wheat & mix the dough in my bread machine.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Molly-Blue

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2010
Made these rolls for our chicken packets. I've always bought the crescent rolls for this dish, but decided to try my hand at homemade rolls this time. They were so good!! These rolls are so easy to make. I'll certainly make again! Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by love2cook

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Neosho, Missouri, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2010
These were marvelous! I made a few minor changes, I used half the sugar, and I only put in 3 1/2 cups of flour in the dough. My husband really loved them, he ate three later after dinner as snacks! They are yummy and tender even the next day. I sliced them in half the morning after and put ham inside for a wonderful breakfast sandwich. I'm going to make them for the holidays now.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2010
Awesome! I made half of them into crescent rolls and the other half into mini cinnamon rolls. Both are delicious right out of the oven.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by feedinanarmy

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Virginia Beach, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 250) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Celebrate Spring Salads
Celebrate Spring Salads

The most-tender new vegetables are here just in time for early spring salads!

Hearty Potato Soups
Hearty Potato Soups

Creamy, comforting potato soups will warm you up.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

School Lunchroom Cafeteria Rolls

Super-easy rolls just like the ones the cafeteria ladies gave out!

Rosemary Pull-Apart Dinner Rolls

See how to make rosemary pull-apart rolls from scratch.

French Bread Rolls To Die For

See how to make simple French bread dinner rolls from scratch.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States