Golden Crescent Rolls Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2014
I made these so I could make pigs in a.blanket. I didn't let them rise and just rolled them out and rolled the hot dogs inside. They were incredible. Tasted just like the crescent rolls from the store. It was a quick spur of the moment snack.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Hawthorne, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Fair Lawn, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2014
Wonderful bread recipe! I turned the heat down to 350 degrees and cooked the rolls for approximately twelve minutes. I will make these again and again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sheri S.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Novato, California, USA
Living In: Beaverton, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by haochi
Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2014
Great recipe and instructions, have made this multiple times and is never a bad batch. You can also add a simple butter or sugar glaze to the rolls when half-way baked and change the flavor however you like. Very adaptable recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2014
I've never had much luck with bread but decided to give this a try. I cut the recipe in half. I let it rise for about 2 hours the first time and I think it wound up being about an hour the second time. We just kept checking every 10 or 15 minutes to see if they'd doubled. On the advice of other commenters, we baked at 350 for 12 minutes and they came out perfect. The bottoms were nicely browned but not burnt and the tops were golden. Between my husband, my toddler, and me, we ate most of the pan right out of the oven! They're a little sweeter than the ones you get in the can but otherwise, pretty close. The kids love making pig-in-a-blanket with those so I can't wait till they get home to make up a batch with this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Mcdonough, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 25, 2014
The rolls rise just fine. But the dough doesn't knead or feel like any other recipe I have ever made. They are always dry
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2014
Amazing every time. Make sure you do have a definite warm spot though, or they will not rise. It is a great recipe for your first time making bread from scratch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2014
Have been making these delicious rolls for several years. I always use butter rather than shortening. Get many compliments. The dough freezes well, I make it into 4 discs and wrap in wax paper and foil. Awesome!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2014
They are great for pigs-in-a-blanket. Here in southern Costa Rica, we don't have any tubes of biscuits or rolls. But, these are every bit as good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2014
I made the dough for these in the bread machine then rolled them out into two pies, cutting each into 8 pie pieces. My children wanted cheese in them. So, we rolled some sliced cheddar into half of them as we rolled them into the crescent shapes and sliced cheddar plus a thin slice of turkey breast into the other half. They were great little sandwiches for our lunch! All of the children want me to make them again soon! Thank you for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2013
I love this recipe. I use this recipe to make pepperoni rolls. My family loves them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 238) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

School Lunchroom Cafeteria Rolls

Super-easy rolls just like the ones the cafeteria ladies gave out!

Rosemary Pull-Apart Dinner Rolls

See how to make rosemary pull-apart rolls from scratch.

Soft Dinner Rolls

Use your bread machine to make soft, buttery dinner rolls.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States