Golden Crescent Rolls Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2014
very good and easy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2014
Very Good! I have baked rolls for 50 years, and this is a keeper. To beth, Crescent rolls refer to the way they are rolled. You can make crescent rolls with any roll dough that is shaped before raising. Croissants are completely different, and not easy to make! To Camas Mom, did you proof your yeast first? No matter what the new yeasts say, I always proof it to be sure it works. This recipe does seem to take longer to raise, but they were worth it. I put mine in a really warm place after they were shaped. They are very light and fluffy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2014
I love this recipe !!! Was wondering can I prepare this like always let rise and just refridgerate the dough till ready to make later ?? I like making piggys in blanket with these too
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2014
These are a homemade version of pillsbury's crescent. Super easy to make, I made a half recipe and I used the dough to do sausage roll. A great hit with my husband. I will reuse this recipe in the future.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2014
Best Banana Bread EVER!!!! Super Moist!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2014
my hubby and son love these. I used it to wrap B's chicken cordon blue bundles from this site and some hotdogs for my son. Will make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Winnipeg, Manitoba, Canada
Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2014
I made these so I could make pigs in a.blanket. I didn't let them rise and just rolled them out and rolled the hot dogs inside. They were incredible. Tasted just like the crescent rolls from the store. It was a quick spur of the moment snack.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Hawthorne, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Fair Lawn, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2014
Wonderful bread recipe! I turned the heat down to 350 degrees and cooked the rolls for approximately twelve minutes. I will make these again and again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sheri S.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Novato, California, USA
Living In: Beaverton, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by haochi
Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2014
Great recipe and instructions, have made this multiple times and is never a bad batch. You can also add a simple butter or sugar glaze to the rolls when half-way baked and change the flavor however you like. Very adaptable recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2014
I've never had much luck with bread but decided to give this a try. I cut the recipe in half. I let it rise for about 2 hours the first time and I think it wound up being about an hour the second time. We just kept checking every 10 or 15 minutes to see if they'd doubled. On the advice of other commenters, we baked at 350 for 12 minutes and they came out perfect. The bottoms were nicely browned but not burnt and the tops were golden. Between my husband, my toddler, and me, we ate most of the pan right out of the oven! They're a little sweeter than the ones you get in the can but otherwise, pretty close. The kids love making pig-in-a-blanket with those so I can't wait till they get home to make up a batch with this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Mcdonough, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 244) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Leftover Central
Leftover Central

The hard work's over, now celebrate the leftovers.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

School Lunchroom Cafeteria Rolls

Super-easy rolls just like the ones the cafeteria ladies gave out!

Rosemary Pull-Apart Dinner Rolls

See how to make rosemary pull-apart rolls from scratch.

French Bread Rolls To Die For

See how to make simple French bread dinner rolls from scratch.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States