Golden Chocolate Chip Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2003
Great tasting, but the recipe could use a few alterations. First, cream the butter and sugars before adding the rest of the ingredients. Next, double the recipe because it only makes about half of the amount it says. Also, mine baked in 6 minutes. These are yummy cookies though! When I took them out of the oven they were much darker than the usual so I thought they'd be hard and dry, but wuite the contrary! They were slightly crispy on the edges and moist and chewy in the center! Yahoo!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
48 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2006
Absolutely delicious! My family loved this recipe. I added 2 tsp. hot water for the perfect consistency. Crunchy around the edged and soft and chewy on the inside. It's so good it's sinful! Made 3 dozen small cookies. (1tsp per. cookie) Thanx for this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
32 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Newfield, Maine, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2007
Very good cookies and easy to make. I've made the Toll House recipe for 20 years, but today I only had 1 stick of butter and I had promised my 6yr old that we could make cookies today! So I came on here looking for a recipe that called for only one stick of butter. It's honestly just as good as the toll house recipe. I'm definitely keeping this one because it makes far fewer cookies, which means less baking tme and fewer calories in my belly ;) I didn't mix the ingredients exactly how it says in the recipe. I did it the same as I do when making Toll House. Cream the butter and sugar first, then mix in the egg and vanilla. Mix dry ingredients in separate bowl, add to wet mixture while the mixer is running. Then add chips. I use a scoop for all my cookies, which makes about 2-2.5" cookies. This recipe made 36 of them, cooked for 6.5 minutes. These are delicious according to the 2 kids and 2 adults in my household!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
28 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2002
These cookies are AWESOME!! I doubled the recipe cause they didnt quite make enough the first time. Crispy on the edges and chewy in the middle! I have tried at least a dozen choc. chip cookie recipes on this site but this is by far the BEST!! This recipe is a keeper!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2007
This recipe was a waste of ingredients because once we mixed the dry ingredients and put the wet into that the mixture didn't turn out!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Matt Kroll

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Omaha, Nebraska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2006
Really good! Yum! I creamed the butter with the sugars, then added moist ingredients and then mixed in the flour mix. Cooked for 10 min - they came out just right.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MASHA JOHNSON

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kiev, Kiev Oblast, Ukraine
Living In: Los Angeles, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by MARIAM
Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2006
This is very delicious. The texture was perfect as well. Slightly crispy outside, and nice and chewy on the inside. The stay moist even after a few days. The only problem I had with this recipe, is that it was a bit too sweet! sweeter than most choc. chip cookies, and I have made dozens of different recipes! So next time I make these, I will use much less sugar. But again, I loved the texture.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MARIAM

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Scarborough, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2001
If you want a perfect chewy cookie recipe that is fast to make then try this one! I just used crisco in place of the butter and they were wonderful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2006
Amazing recipe the cookies tasted great, I just suggest that you really make small portions like it is writen in the recipe because I usually just make the size I think is good and when I did this they turned out really big and soupy (hard to pick up) other than that great cookies with a good golden edge! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2010
These are the best I've made in a while. I also creamed the butter and sugar, it was recomened and it's just what I'm used to doing while making cookies.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 94) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chocolate Chocolate Chip Cookies I

See how to make the chocolate lover’s chocolate chip cookie.

No Cholesterol Chocolate Chip Cookies

These amazing cookies are good for the heart AND for the taste buds.

Triple Chocolate Chip Cookies

Make chocolate chip cookies without an electric mixer.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States