Golden Chocolate Chip Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2006
Amazing recipe the cookies tasted great, I just suggest that you really make small portions like it is writen in the recipe because I usually just make the size I think is good and when I did this they turned out really big and soupy (hard to pick up) other than that great cookies with a good golden edge! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 7, 2006
Very good recipie - used a non stick cookie sheet and will probably cut cooking time next time. Even a little overdone they were very good. Simple recipe to make with the kids.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bayside, New York, USA
Living In: Whitestone, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 31, 2006
Nice cookie. On a pizza stone the cookies came out pretty and were chewy with nice golden highlights on top for just a bit of crisp. On a regular cookie sheet the cookie did not spread, but had crunchier bottoms. Only needed 9 minutes for the pizza stone and 8 or less for the cookie sheet. Does not make 4 dozen. Made about 20 cookies.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2006
These were perfect!!!! They made just the right amount. I got about 16 cookies out of them. This recipe is definitly a keeper, and only a half stick of butter!!! Yum!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2006
WOW! Thanks Rosina! This recipe was easy and absolutely delicious! My poor mother will be be crushed! These are now my favourite cookies! I reduced the sugars to 1/3c each just to make them a little less wicked and they still stole the show!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2005
My friends and family ask me to make these cookies all the time. They love them. This recipe only makes about 2 dozen, so double if you want more. You'll definitely want to double it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2005
this is my 1st try at baking cookies using your recipe..n i must say they r nice simple cookies! Just the right serving for my family..my dad and younger sister finished them..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2004
This is exactly what I was looking for. Crispy outside, just chewey enough on the outside. I also creamed the butter first and then added sugars and other wet ingredents and then added the sifted dry ingredients. Baked up perfect in 10 minutes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Westminster, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2004
this recipe is absolutely delicious! my boyfriend and i were just sitting around the house craving cookies and it made just the right amount. definitely one i'll be using again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2003
Great tasting, but the recipe could use a few alterations. First, cream the butter and sugars before adding the rest of the ingredients. Next, double the recipe because it only makes about half of the amount it says. Also, mine baked in 6 minutes. These are yummy cookies though! When I took them out of the oven they were much darker than the usual so I thought they'd be hard and dry, but wuite the contrary! They were slightly crispy on the edges and moist and chewy in the center! Yahoo!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
48 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 94) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Healthy and Delicious
Healthy and Delicious

New for spring! Good-for-you food you’ll love to eat.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Chocolate Chocolate Chip Cookies I

See how to make the chocolate lover’s chocolate chip cookie.

No Cholesterol Chocolate Chip Cookies

These amazing cookies are good for the heart AND for the taste buds.

Triple Chocolate Chip Cookies

Make chocolate chip cookies without an electric mixer.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States