Golden Chocolate Chip Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2007
Wow, what a delicious batch of cookies. Followed recipe exactly and they came out really good. Just the way I like em. Crispy on the outside, chewy on the inside. Perfect! Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Belleville, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Mine Hill, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2007
My 10 year old was looking of a easy cookie recipe to make and she picked this one. I asked her what she thought when they were a made and this what she said....Crispy, yet moist and oh so chocolatly. SO I guess thats 2 thumbs up! The only thing is it really doesn't make many cookies I think she endded up with about 15, so I would sujest doubling the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2007
This recipe was a waste of ingredients because once we mixed the dry ingredients and put the wet into that the mixture didn't turn out!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Matt Kroll

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Omaha, Nebraska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2007
I've tried a lot of choc chip cookie recipes lately and this is by far the best!! I made dozens for friends on Christmas, and everyone LOVED them. My husband said these are the best. I agree... I can't get enough of them. These are the best!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2006
What a hit! Everyone loved them. I used peanut butter chips and chocolate chips. They were a little crispier than I thought they would be. They came out softer on a cookie sheet covered in foil.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2006
BORUNG! Waste of ingrediants
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Victor, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2006
Really good! Yum! I creamed the butter with the sugars, then added moist ingredients and then mixed in the flour mix. Cooked for 10 min - they came out just right.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MASHA JOHNSON

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kiev, Kiev Oblast, Ukraine
Living In: Los Angeles, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2006
Absolutely delicious! My family loved this recipe. I added 2 tsp. hot water for the perfect consistency. Crunchy around the edged and soft and chewy on the inside. It's so good it's sinful! Made 3 dozen small cookies. (1tsp per. cookie) Thanx for this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
32 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Newfield, Maine, USA
Photo by MARIAM
Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2006
This is very delicious. The texture was perfect as well. Slightly crispy outside, and nice and chewy on the inside. The stay moist even after a few days. The only problem I had with this recipe, is that it was a bit too sweet! sweeter than most choc. chip cookies, and I have made dozens of different recipes! So next time I make these, I will use much less sugar. But again, I loved the texture.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MARIAM

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Scarborough, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2006
Had a craving for chocolate chip cookies but only had a small amount of flour and margarine so this recipe was perfect. I opted to make small cookies, recipe yielded about 4 dozen small cookies. I tossed in a handful of toffee bits and cooked them for 9 minutes, removing to wire rack immediately. They were very good, moist and chewy. Even the next day they were still chewy as I usually have a problem with cookies becoming too crisp the following day. I have tried dozens of choc. chip cookie recipes but this is a great recipe which I will definetly keep!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allison

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 94) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chocolate Chocolate Chip Cookies I

See how to make the chocolate lover’s chocolate chip cookie.

No Cholesterol Chocolate Chip Cookies

These amazing cookies are good for the heart AND for the taste buds.

Triple Chocolate Chip Cookies

Make chocolate chip cookies without an electric mixer.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States