Golden Chocolate Chip Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2014
I like this recipe. Had a few problems with baking them. Should have creamed the butters, sugars, and vanilla together then added the flour and other ingredients. Yummy in the end.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2014
I followed the recipe and they came out perfect and delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2013
These cookies are very good. They turn out just the way I like a cookie to be. They are flat and chewy and that is what I like. You do have to make a smaller cookie. I usually use my medium size cookie scoop but for these I just put a small teaspoonful on the sheet instead and to me they were great. I will definitely make them again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2011
Very good....only made 12 cookies...But when they were in the over they spread so we had jumbo cookies which if I would have used less batter on each cookie it would have been right. Very yummy and soft like muffny type and crispy on the edges...very good. quick and easy took maybe 15-20 mins w/ prep and cook time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Front Royal, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 14, 2011
These are lovely! Nice crunch to the outside and yet chewy and yummy inside! It just seems like something is missing... Can't put my finger on it. Kids loved it though!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mariah Ollberding Morgan

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2011
Although these cookies look and taste delicious, I can't understand how this recipe could yield 4 dozen cookies, unless they were TINY cookies. I used a teaspoon to make them, and once cooked they were less than 2" in diameter, which is pretty small already. It's a great recipe if you want to make a small batch (I got about 2 dozen), but don't believe the nutritional info, because I think it was calculated based on 4 dozen tiny cookies!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Attleboro, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2011
these were just okay. i was looking for a light, moist cookie. they are moist out of the oven but after they cool, they lose it and they seem to lose a bit of flavor. also, after they cooled on the sheet they stuck to the sheet so the next batch i used cooking spray and it worked a bit better. i also added almond extract instead of vanilla and that seemed to help the flavor a lot. overall, these were okay, not what i was expecting.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by moondragunz

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Ogden, Utah, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2010
These are the best I've made in a while. I also creamed the butter and sugar, it was recomened and it's just what I'm used to doing while making cookies.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2010
Great recipe! Very yummy, simple, chocolate chip! I didn't have any nuts but they still turned out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2010
awesome if you use as cookie dough
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by amy

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 94) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chocolate Chocolate Chip Cookies I

See how to make the chocolate lover’s chocolate chip cookie.

No Cholesterol Chocolate Chip Cookies

These amazing cookies are good for the heart AND for the taste buds.

Triple Chocolate Chip Cookies

Make chocolate chip cookies without an electric mixer.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States