Golden Chicken Tenders Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2005
This was very good, but I changed it a bit. I bought stove top chicken stuffing and poured the entire box over the chicken. Then I melted half a stick of butter and poured it over the top of that. Even my very picky teen loved it! I've made it at least 5 times already in the past three weeks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
164 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2006
Trust me, this recipe is good, but with the changes I made, it was great! I cut 4 chicken breasts into strips, topped it with a box of cornbread stuffing, and then poured a mixture of butter melted with 2 chicken buillion cubes and chopped onion on top. Baked for 45 minutes until chicken was juicy and stuffing had a little crunch. My hubby and two kids ate it ALL and my son said I was the "greatest mommy in the world" for making such good chicken. Definitely will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
105 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Grand Ledge, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2002
I have made this recipe for chicken tenders at least once a week. I also do the same thing with salmon fillets. Tonight I'll make Pork chops the same way. The love of my life gives it a 2 thumbs up. Thank you so much. Elly
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
49 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2006
I diced up about a 2/3 c total of fresh onion, celery, and grated carrots then sauteed them in the few T. of butter w/ some fresh rosemary I happened to have in the fridge before adding them to the boxed stuffing mix just to give it a little more of a homemade feel - Baked it covered for 20 min and uncovered for 10 and served it with some cranberry sauce from the pantry (probably leftover from last thanksgiving, lol) I have to agree that this was a wonderfully satisfying but simple homemade meal to have when I came home from work tired! and the best part was the leftovers! I honestly think it tasted better as dinner the next day =) not something I'd serve to company but great as a quick & easy after work 'comfort food' dish, thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
27 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Phoenix, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2008
This is very easy and the flavors are really nice (if you buy good stuffing). Because of that, I'll give it a high ranking. But, as the other comments said, the stuffing is really dry if you don't alter the recipe somewhat. I'd recommend putting in a little chicken stock or even cream of mushroom soup in addition to the butter to moisten it up.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
25 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kansas City, Missouri, USA
Living In: Boston, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2009
now this is amazing. who would have thought. the whole family loves it- and requests it often. a little more flavor if you shake the chicken in the stuffing first. i also wrap in aluminum foil for the majority of the baking time and open it the last 10-15 minutes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
24 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Griswold, Connecticut, USA
Living In: Jonesboro, Maine, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 11, 2007
We really enjoyed this recipe. I added approx. 1.5 cups of frozen mixed vegetables to the bottom of the dish first, then the chicken tenderloins, then I sprinkled them with garlic powder and Mrs. Dash Original. Finally, I sprinkled about 2 cups of stuffing mix over everything and put a 1/2 stick of butter (mixed with 1 tblsp. chicken boullion) and another 1/4 cup of water (mixed together) over all of the stuffing. My six year old neice thought it was fantastic! Very kid friendly, especially with the mixed veggies added in.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
24 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by XineRevelle

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Grand Rapids, Michigan, USA
Living In: North Charleston, South Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 18, 2006
This is a very easy and good recipe. I used a whole box of Stove Top Stuffing and seasoned the chicken with a bit of lemon pepper seasoning. I baked uncovered until I noticed the stuffing getting too brown, so I covered it and finished baking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2001
I used Stove Top stuffing (for pork). I mixed in some of the seasoning with the butter as it was melting. Very good and easy!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2001
Thanks for the recipe! I thought it was quick and easy to make... and it tastes good too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LILANNE99

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 62) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Fried Chicken Tenders

See how to make tender breaded chicken fingers with dipping sauce.

Prosciutto-Wrapped Stuffed Chicken Breasts

It may look worky, but this elegant meal is surprisingly easy to prepare.

Pineapple Chicken Tenders

See how to make juicy, tender grilled chicken skewers.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States