Golden Chicken Tenders Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2001
I used Stove Top stuffing (for pork). I mixed in some of the seasoning with the butter as it was melting. Very good and easy!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2001
Thanks for the recipe! I thought it was quick and easy to make... and it tastes good too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LILANNE99

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2002
I have made this recipe for chicken tenders at least once a week. I also do the same thing with salmon fillets. Tonight I'll make Pork chops the same way. The love of my life gives it a 2 thumbs up. Thank you so much. Elly
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
49 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2003
This is very good and very fast recipe. It is an easy dish to make when I come home a bit late for dinner and need to prepare something that doesn't take a lot of preparation. Thanks for posting.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Momof2

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Saint Louis, Missouri, USA
Living In: Florissant, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 8, 2004
Quick & easy but the chicken was too dry, maybe 40 min is too long.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CrystalGayle

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2005
I liked this recipe more than my husband. It was a different way to prepare chicken. I didn't think the taste was that special but I will definitely be making it again because it was VERY easy and quick to make. I only had to bake mine 30 minutes. Maybe I'll play with the seasonings next time to try and improve on the taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Rosebud, Texas, USA
Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2005
This was very good, but I changed it a bit. I bought stove top chicken stuffing and poured the entire box over the chicken. Then I melted half a stick of butter and poured it over the top of that. Even my very picky teen loved it! I've made it at least 5 times already in the past three weeks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
164 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2006
This was good, though the stuffing mix came out way too crunchy..though it was good. I seasoned the chicken tenders with poultry seasoning first..it came out soo tender and juicy. On the whole this was a very good recipe, just the stuffing could of been better. Maybe I should cook it first next time?? Thanks soo much for sharing :>)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cleveland, Ohio, USA
Living In: Columbia Station, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 18, 2006
This is a very easy and good recipe. I used a whole box of Stove Top Stuffing and seasoned the chicken with a bit of lemon pepper seasoning. I baked uncovered until I noticed the stuffing getting too brown, so I covered it and finished baking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2006
I diced up about a 2/3 c total of fresh onion, celery, and grated carrots then sauteed them in the few T. of butter w/ some fresh rosemary I happened to have in the fridge before adding them to the boxed stuffing mix just to give it a little more of a homemade feel - Baked it covered for 20 min and uncovered for 10 and served it with some cranberry sauce from the pantry (probably leftover from last thanksgiving, lol) I have to agree that this was a wonderfully satisfying but simple homemade meal to have when I came home from work tired! and the best part was the leftovers! I honestly think it tasted better as dinner the next day =) not something I'd serve to company but great as a quick & easy after work 'comfort food' dish, thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
27 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Phoenix, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 62) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

No-Fuss Party Food
No-Fuss Party Food

Easy recipes for summer get-togethers.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Fried Chicken Tenders

See how to make tender breaded chicken fingers with dipping sauce.

Prosciutto-Wrapped Stuffed Chicken Breasts

It may look worky, but this elegant meal is surprisingly easy to prepare.

Pineapple Chicken Tenders

See how to make juicy, tender grilled chicken skewers.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States