Golden Chicken Tenders Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2009
now this is amazing. who would have thought. the whole family loves it- and requests it often. a little more flavor if you shake the chicken in the stuffing first. i also wrap in aluminum foil for the majority of the baking time and open it the last 10-15 minutes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
24 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Griswold, Connecticut, USA
Living In: Jonesboro, Maine, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by FloridaGrillGal
Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2009
My 8 year old daughter is the hardest to cook for in the house and she gives it a 4, so, since that's who I cooked it for primarily...the four stays. Good kids meal. Doubt I'd make it again if it weren't for my picky daughter. Served it as suggested with cranberry sauce, added a side salad and sauteed pasta with green beans. Pounded stuffing mix in gallon-sized plastic bag to make into crumbs. Too messy...bag developed many holes. Will try using my food processor next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by FloridaGrillGal

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Grand Rapids, Michigan, USA
Living In: Fort Lauderdale, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2008
I made this tonight for my three children and hubby. I needed something quick, tasty, and fast and this fit the bill. No changes needed at all, and it received two thumbs up all around! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Ormond Beach, Florida, USA
Living In: Franklin, New Hampshire, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2008
I thought this was a great recipe. I couldn't get enough. I think they would be good cold over salad.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2008
I really enjoyed this recipe. It was quick and very simple. I used Stove Top stuffing and poured the melted margarine on top. The chicken was tender and the stuffing had the right amount of crispness. I would definitely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2008
I looked through other reader reviews and made some changes to this recipe: - no foil in the pan (because I was out of foil...there was no other reason for that) - poured some frozen mixed veggies as well as some frozen southern-style hash browns in the baking dish before putting in the chicken - added a bit of chicken broth to the stuffing to moisten it up - seasoned the chicken with paprika, pepper, onion powder, and garlic powder - baked about 15 minutes longer than indicated because the chicken was still partially frozen when I put it in the oven It turned out great. The chicken was tender and juicy, and the stuffing gave it a nice crunch in contrast. I think the veggies were a good idea and the seasonings pulled everything together nicely. My husband commented that he liked it, and my son, who said he didn't want the chicken "because it has brown things on it," ended up gobbling it down. I had seconds. Okay, I had thirds. And then I ate what my daughter didn't finish. It was really good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2008
This is very easy and the flavors are really nice (if you buy good stuffing). Because of that, I'll give it a high ranking. But, as the other comments said, the stuffing is really dry if you don't alter the recipe somewhat. I'd recommend putting in a little chicken stock or even cream of mushroom soup in addition to the butter to moisten it up.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
25 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kansas City, Missouri, USA
Living In: Boston, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2007
This recipe was so simple! I did make some minor changes for our tastes...I added approximately 1 1/2 tsp. chicken boulion to the butter. I used a 1 1/4 sticks of butter (we like our stuffing on the moist side). I also added some frozen peas and carrots to the mix. I seasoned the chicken with some salt, pepper and garlic pepper. The taste was pretty good, though I think i'll cover it and then uncover 15 minutes before it's done. The stuffing needed to be just a little more moist.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Reno, Nevada, USA
Living In: Idyllwild, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2007
I used 4 whole skinless, boneless chicken breasts. Coated them liberally with garlic powder, onion powder, and paprika. Then layered onions on top. I added 1/4 cup of chicken stock (because I had it in my fridge...) and a stick of butter melted together over top of the stuffing. It was okay but I definitely wouldn't use stuffing with rice(I had in my pantry). It was good but still a little drier than I would have liked. Be careful of what kind of boxed stuffing you use....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Carrie

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Hamilton, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 11, 2007
We really enjoyed this recipe. I added approx. 1.5 cups of frozen mixed vegetables to the bottom of the dish first, then the chicken tenderloins, then I sprinkled them with garlic powder and Mrs. Dash Original. Finally, I sprinkled about 2 cups of stuffing mix over everything and put a 1/2 stick of butter (mixed with 1 tblsp. chicken boullion) and another 1/4 cup of water (mixed together) over all of the stuffing. My six year old neice thought it was fantastic! Very kid friendly, especially with the mixed veggies added in.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
24 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by XineRevelle

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Grand Rapids, Michigan, USA
Living In: North Charleston, South Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 64) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Rockin' Tacos
Rockin' Tacos

A simple tortilla topped with Mexican fillings gives you a burst of spicy flavor.

Mexican Desserts
Mexican Desserts

Flan, churros, tres leches cake? We have these and so many more. It's fiesta time!

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

Fried Chicken Tenders

See how to make tender breaded chicken fingers with dipping sauce.

Garlic-Lemon Double Stuffed Chicken

See how to make cheese-stuffed chicken breasts drenched with a lemon-butter sauce

Oven BBQ Chicken Drumsticks

Baked chicken with homemade BBQ sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States