Golden Chicken Tenders Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by LaToya Griffin
Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2014
Turned out perfect. My boyfriend loved them and he's such a picky eater. Only change I made to the recipe is that I coated each piece on both sides and cooked them 35 minutes on one side and flipped and cooked an additional 10 minutes for crispness. By the way, they're delicious with Ken's Honey Mustard and Sweet Baby Ray's Bbq Sauce. Hope everyone enjoys them as much as I did.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LaToya Griffin

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2014
I can never count on my local grocery store to keep chicken tenderloins in stock. Rather than trying to split chicken breasts myself, I used boneless chicken thighs at the same cooking time and temperature (20 min covered in aluminum foil, 20 minutes uncovered) and they came out perfectly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2014
I have an 11yr old picky eater - well she loved it and asked for seconds & thirds so this recipe will be added to a weakly meal. It was delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 10, 2013
This was so easy and tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by boyz5

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Brooklyn, New York, USA
Living In: North Kingstown, Rhode Island, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2013
This recipe deserves 5 stars with a few changes. I used boneless/skinless chicken thigh (what I had on hand); chopped and cooked with some lemon pepper and garlic powder, then combined with 1 can cream of mushroom soup. Layered the dish first with a bag of frozen veggies, then the chicken/soup mixture, then a box of stuffing (mixed with water and butter) on top. Cooked covered for ~30 minutes, then uncovered for 10. Delish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Wilmington, Delaware, USA
Living In: Bear, Delaware, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2013
This recipe was good. I thought it would taste a little better, but it was good. I had some left over fried onions from the holidays, so I used those too, I ground the stuffing and the onions in the magic bullet. This recipe needs garlic or something else to give it a bit more of a kick. But, the kids ate it and like it,so that makes it a keeper. If you made mashed potatoes and had gravy with these, they would probably taste a bit better with a brown gravy on top.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Spokane, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2013
My son loved it, and asked for more. My husband and I liked it and very easy to make. Tried it putting dry stuffing mix then melted butter over. Will try mixing the butter first then add on top!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2012
This was not good. Yes, it was easy but the stuffing was really bad cook this way. I would highly recommend just baking chicken by itself and cooking the stuffing separately. I gave it a 2 star because the chicken was not dry. The stuffing was. :/
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sanavaorry

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Nashua, New Hampshire, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2012
It was a little dry so I advise pouring about 2 tablespoons in with the butter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mo8

Cooking Level: Beginning

Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2012
Very Easy and Tasty! Got it ready in minutes and my 9 yr old had alot of fun helping. With it being so easy I never thought it would come out so good. I did look at the reviews of others and added some of my own spices, alittle onion powder, garlic powder, and some italian seasoning and with the fear of what others said about the stuffing being crunchy I added about a half a stick of butter cut up on the top and it turned out wonderful! My husband and even the kids gave it a thumbs up! I will be making this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 63) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Fried Chicken Tenders

See how to make tender breaded chicken fingers with dipping sauce.

Garlic-Lemon Double Stuffed Chicken

See how to make cheese-stuffed chicken breasts drenched with a lemon-butter sauce

Easy Italian Chicken II

Discover a terrific shortcut to flavorful Italian-inspired baked chicken breasts.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States