Golden Chicken and Autumn Vegetables Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2013
Definitely pound out the chicken and season it with SP, onion powder and garlic before browning. I make this often and discovered that substituting the green beans with a large green and yellow squash works nicely. I also add a bit of extra broth and cut the chicken into medallions.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2013
I left out the beans because I didn't have any, but otherwise followed the recipe and this was delicious!! My husband and I gobbled it up.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2013
this came out really good.. only thing we did differently was to decrease the amount of sweet potato b/c it looked like it was going to be a lot.. ty for something different
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Arcadia, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2013
Fairly easy but rather bland for me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by historygal22

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Springfield, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2013
Made this tonight. Only changes were seasoning the chicken with pepper, garlic, onion and thyme before browning and added an onion to the veggies. It turned out great. Super easy, and quick. Will definitely make again, though I may try something other than green beans since the hubby didn't seem to care for them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jalbee

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2012
This was a really odd combination but I was looking for an "Autumn Chicken" dish. I knew it was lacking something and the broth just looked lackluster so I added in some powdered gravy mix reconstituted with water and cooked together for the last 10 minutes. The gravy was a hit and the flavor in the gravy really filled out the flavor in the dish. You can play with this depending on your tastes - use a country gravy or creole gravy to make it fun.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 17, 2012
Chicken needs to be seasoned. The sweet potatoes and green beans turned out wonderful, but the chicken was bland. I will try it again, but will pound and season the chicken before cooking in order to get the flavor into the chicken as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2012
Just like my aunt use to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2012
Great flavors. Hubby and I really liked this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kathy Scharf Rhodes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Ontario, California, USA
Living In: Susanville, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Dianne
Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2011
This recipe is easy, healthy and tasty. I knew just by looking at the recipe that it would be wise to season the chicken with salt and pepper before browning. I used EVOO instead of veg. oil and I used yams instead of sweet potatoes. I deglazed the pan with about 1/4 cup dry white wine before adding the broth. I just might make this again as a quick and healthy weeknight meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dianne

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Iowa City, Iowa, USA
Living In: St. Cloud, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 23) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Hearty Chicken Tortilla Soup

This one-pot Mexican classic is easy and packed with flavor.

Chicken and Broccoli Alfredo

This dish is delicious, and so easy with Campbell's® Cream of Mushroom Soup.

Roasted Turkey

See how to make juicy roasted turkey with a savory gravy.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States