Golden Carrot Buns Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2012
These are a lot of work, but very tasty. The recipe as written makes a lot of them; will halve it next time. They do freeze well, though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2011
I made these for our Easter Dinner. They turned out wonderfully. I halved the recipe with no problem. Served the left overs with egg salad for lunch on Tuesday. :) I did proof the yeast first, always a good practice. Thanks for this one!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Karen Marie B.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Lisle, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2011
I make these a few times a week for my family, we absolutely love it!!! I use 2Tbs yeast instead of packages, olive oil , and 1/2 c. honey instead of sugar. They do turn out sweeter than normal bread, but the unbeatable texture and flavor make them disappear fast!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2011
Excellent recipe! I decided to try it because I had a ton of carrots that needed to be used, and since my family doesn't like carrots (even in carrot cake) I had to be creative in what I chose to do. My family really liked these. The rolls are easy, tasty, moist, and a fun color for the kids to eat. Thank you for sharing. I've already shared it with my mother-in-law :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kimdawlar

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Santa Ana, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2011
Great way to use up some carrots. My kids loved these & never suspected they were "healthy". I thought these were a little dry but just slathered w/ butter to eat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Olathe, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2010
I cut this in half and made the buns bigger than called for. I had about 18 total. These were tasty, but I really didn't taste the carrot flavor. I think this is a good way to get kids who are picky about there veggies to eat some veggies. i would make these again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Saint Louis, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2010
Delicious! My little ones love them as well! I used 3 cups of whole wheat flour & brown sugar for molasses. For a beginner breadmaker, it is quite simple.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2010
Theses roll were very yummy! They did not seem to rise much and were a bit heavy...I think it is because I live at a higher elevation....I'll have to play with this one because I can't quit eating the little yummies
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Barbie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Cheyenne, Wyoming, USA
Reviewed: May 28, 2010
Love it! Basic and delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 17, 2010
We enjoyed these dinner rolls very much altho I don't think the carrot did much more than give them a pretty color. The buns themselves had great texture and rose beautifully. I could see adding raisins to these for a nice breakfast treat. Thank you Katharine!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LINDA MCLEAN

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Lexington, Kentucky, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 24) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States