Golden Carrot Buns Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2009
These came out perfect, moist and chewy and wonderful. They are a funny color, but it makes a fun puzzle for your guests to try and figure out the secret ingredient because they don't taste like carrots at all. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2008
These buns always turn out. The carrot is not a strong flavor, but makes for a beautiful golden color. The molasses adds just the right hint of sweetness. I've made these for years and have always gotten rave reviews.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2008
I just bought a huge bag of carrots and wondered what I was going to do with them. I am an avid breadmaker and love to add new bread recipes to my list of favorites. This one will definitely be on there. The rolls were light and fluffy and tasted great! I followed the recipe exactly and can't think of a reason to add to or change it. These were fantastic and a real hit with my young kiddos. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2008
My friend sent me this recipe to try, and to be honest I was a tad skeptical. But these came out amazing! Very light and fluffy, with just a hint of carrot taste. The recipe makes a lot, so I gave half to my neighbors and it still left enough for us to have 2 meals worth with company over. It goes great with beef stew, and roast beef. I'm making some right now for Thanksgiving!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2008
I loved this recipe. As of right now I am trying to not devour all of them. I did change it a bit and used mostly whole wheat flour (I was almost out of all-purpose). Also for a spread, I had some dill spread mix that I had bought from the store. I mixed the dill powder in with butter, and oh boy does that make a glorious spread! Thanks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chris

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2009
I don't need any other roll recipe! These were fantastic! They have a great consistency and wonderful light flavor. We have to share these or we'll eat them all in minutes! I'm definitely going to begin using these as my new holiday rolls!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ally-gator

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Farmington, Maine, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2009
These are fantastic....I actually used them to make sandwiches on they have such a nice flavor to them, I wouldn't change a thing about the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SicilianKitchenWitch

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Colchester, Connecticut, USA
Living In: Lancaster, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2010
These were so good, very fluffy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Stephanie Woodworth-Draper

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Belleville, Michigan, USA
Living In: Dearborn, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2010
these rolls are really perfect. they are delicious, and a bit more nutritious than regular rolls. I made a batch and froze them. They were best when eaten within the month. Just take out what you want to thaw, warm them up in the microwave or wrapped in foil in the oven if you want to. my kids loved them. they are a very pretty color too. Thanks for a great, unusual recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by amylouise

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Easton, Maryland, USA
Living In: Helena, Montana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2010
Excellent! Fluffy and slightly sweet with a hint of carrot taste. I replaced 3 cups of flour with whole wheat, and it worked great. I split the dough in half and made 15 large rolls and then put raisins in the other half and put it in a round cake pan. I am definitey going to do that again, maybe adding some cinnamon and/or nutmeg next time. The round loaf was beautiful and took about 40 min to bake.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Displaying results 1-10 (of 24) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States