Golden Carrot Buns Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2012
These are a lot of work, but very tasty. The recipe as written makes a lot of them; will halve it next time. They do freeze well, though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2011
I made these for our Easter Dinner. They turned out wonderfully. I halved the recipe with no problem. Served the left overs with egg salad for lunch on Tuesday. :) I did proof the yeast first, always a good practice. Thanks for this one!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Karen Marie B.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Lisle, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2011
I make these a few times a week for my family, we absolutely love it!!! I use 2Tbs yeast instead of packages, olive oil , and 1/2 c. honey instead of sugar. They do turn out sweeter than normal bread, but the unbeatable texture and flavor make them disappear fast!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2011
Excellent recipe! I decided to try it because I had a ton of carrots that needed to be used, and since my family doesn't like carrots (even in carrot cake) I had to be creative in what I chose to do. My family really liked these. The rolls are easy, tasty, moist, and a fun color for the kids to eat. Thank you for sharing. I've already shared it with my mother-in-law :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kimdawlar

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Santa Ana, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2011
Great way to use up some carrots. My kids loved these & never suspected they were "healthy". I thought these were a little dry but just slathered w/ butter to eat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Olathe, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2010
I cut this in half and made the buns bigger than called for. I had about 18 total. These were tasty, but I really didn't taste the carrot flavor. I think this is a good way to get kids who are picky about there veggies to eat some veggies. i would make these again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Saint Louis, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2010
Delicious! My little ones love them as well! I used 3 cups of whole wheat flour & brown sugar for molasses. For a beginner breadmaker, it is quite simple.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2010
Theses roll were very yummy! They did not seem to rise much and were a bit heavy...I think it is because I live at a higher elevation....I'll have to play with this one because I can't quit eating the little yummies
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Barbie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Cheyenne, Wyoming, USA
Reviewed: May 28, 2010
Love it! Basic and delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 17, 2010
We enjoyed these dinner rolls very much altho I don't think the carrot did much more than give them a pretty color. The buns themselves had great texture and rose beautifully. I could see adding raisins to these for a nice breakfast treat. Thank you Katharine!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LINDA MCLEAN

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Lexington, Kentucky, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 24) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States