Golden Bread Pudding Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2008
Way too wet, even after cooking an additional 30 minutes. Use only two cups of water... it tastes great!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2008
Good and easy I only used 2 cups water as I thought 3 would be too much and it was stilla litlle wet but almost perfect. Added more cinnamon and nutmeg and served without sauce. Next time I will try the sauce for sure.....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by StylinCook

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lewiston, Maine, USA
Living In: Auburn, Maine, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2008
This recipe is so easy and turns out very good.We are not into the rum sauce though. I used the vanilla sauce recipe and added a little cinnamon to it for more flovor
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2007
Great recipe -- I divided the sauce and put rum extract in half (for those who don't like rum and for the kids)then poured it over the bread pudding. I doubled the recipe thinking I'd have some left over - no such luck -- I'll definately make it again!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Raritan, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2007
Definately LESS WATER!!! I doubled the recipe, then only added 4 cups and it turned out great! Make sure you watch it for cooking time, mine took a little longer then I expected, even after adding time because it was doubled. It should look slightty wet with the edges brown. I also used reduced-carb bread and egg substitute and it was yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MidnightCookies

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Haverford, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2006
I gave this recipe 4 stars and have not tried it as written. I made the following changes and would give it 5+ stars: I doubled the recipe and put it in an 9 x13 pan. I used frozen blueberry muffins for the bread. I ommitted 2 cups of water (used 4 total). After mixing the wet ingredients I did not use 2 cups of the mixture as it appeared that it would be too wet. The rum sauce was spectacular the way it states.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2006
This is a very good recipe! I made it last week and followed the recipe - it was very good but also very "wet." I did cook it a bit longer to dry it out a little. This time I left out one of the cups of water and it was perfect. I am giving it 4 starts because it is very good but because of the additional water stated it needs a bit of tweeking. It was a HIT at work.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2006
easy and delishious
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Dallas, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 26, 2005
The recipe calls for too much water. 2 cups of water will do. It was pretty decent. I added marshmallow on top instead of the rum sauce to save some calories. It made the house smell very sweet:)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2005
This was really good. I did not like the idea of using water...even though it called for condensed milk, so I used half evaporated milk and half 1%. I doubled the recipe to fit a 9x13 inch pan. The rum sauce is definitely a must.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog



 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Easter Ham, Lamb, and More
Easter Ham, Lamb, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Easter Desserts
Easter Desserts

Bunny cakes, lamb cakes, chocolate eggs, and carrot cakes to nibble on.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States