Golden Bread Pudding Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2008
Way too wet, even after cooking an additional 30 minutes. Use only two cups of water... it tastes great!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2008
Good and easy I only used 2 cups water as I thought 3 would be too much and it was stilla litlle wet but almost perfect. Added more cinnamon and nutmeg and served without sauce. Next time I will try the sauce for sure.....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by StylinCook

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lewiston, Maine, USA
Living In: Auburn, Maine, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2008
This recipe is so easy and turns out very good.We are not into the rum sauce though. I used the vanilla sauce recipe and added a little cinnamon to it for more flovor
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2007
Great recipe -- I divided the sauce and put rum extract in half (for those who don't like rum and for the kids)then poured it over the bread pudding. I doubled the recipe thinking I'd have some left over - no such luck -- I'll definately make it again!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Raritan, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2007
Definately LESS WATER!!! I doubled the recipe, then only added 4 cups and it turned out great! Make sure you watch it for cooking time, mine took a little longer then I expected, even after adding time because it was doubled. It should look slightty wet with the edges brown. I also used reduced-carb bread and egg substitute and it was yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MidnightCookies

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Haverford, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2006
I gave this recipe 4 stars and have not tried it as written. I made the following changes and would give it 5+ stars: I doubled the recipe and put it in an 9 x13 pan. I used frozen blueberry muffins for the bread. I ommitted 2 cups of water (used 4 total). After mixing the wet ingredients I did not use 2 cups of the mixture as it appeared that it would be too wet. The rum sauce was spectacular the way it states.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2006
This is a very good recipe! I made it last week and followed the recipe - it was very good but also very "wet." I did cook it a bit longer to dry it out a little. This time I left out one of the cups of water and it was perfect. I am giving it 4 starts because it is very good but because of the additional water stated it needs a bit of tweeking. It was a HIT at work.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2006
easy and delishious
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Dallas, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 26, 2005
The recipe calls for too much water. 2 cups of water will do. It was pretty decent. I added marshmallow on top instead of the rum sauce to save some calories. It made the house smell very sweet:)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2005
This was really good. I did not like the idea of using water...even though it called for condensed milk, so I used half evaporated milk and half 1%. I doubled the recipe to fit a 9x13 inch pan. The rum sauce is definitely a must.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog



 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States