Gold Fever Chicken Wing Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by My4boys
Reviewed: May 21, 2010
I made this with half the hot sauce since I am a heat wimp. I liked it. My teenager likes to have his mouth set on fire so he probably ended up doubling the hot sauce in the end. He kept adding too it. Thanks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by My4boys

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Augusta, Georgia, USA
Reviewed: May 1, 2011
A bit sweet and mildly hot...just perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2010
OMG! My husband and I LOVE wings and we make our own hot sauce so we rarely venture to make any "different" kinds of sauces. Well, this little gem is a real winner and I'm so glad I tried it - no changes at all. It's fabulous! It's a little heat with a little sweet! If you love wings you have to try this recipe at least once......
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
90 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jillian

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Allentown, Pennsylvania, USA
Photo by Patty Cakes
Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2009
I made this sauce for chix wings, today is my DD 18th birthday. She asked for hot wings for dinner, the sauce was Really Really good! A little sweetness and a little hot. Totally delish! Thank you for a different sauce Stefanie!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
23 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Patty Cakes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Los Angeles, California, USA
Living In: Long Beach, California, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2009
I'm always looking for different wing sauces. This one is a keeper. I didn't even need any dip.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KAREN DOWNES

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Buffalo, New York, USA
Photo by Jaylex85
Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2010
I used chicken tenders instead of wings, this sauce came out perfect! Great flavor..I didn't expect it to be good but it was!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jaylex85

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Buckeye, Arizona, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2010
This is the best chicken wing sauce ever! I had 9 large chicken drumsticks, first I took 1 cup flour, 1/2 cup bread crumbs, salt and pepper, mixed in a bowl,I coated the chicken in this mixture. then I melted 1/2 stick of butter and poured it into a disposable foil lasagna pan coating the bottom of the pan, place the chicken in the pan and bake 20 minutes at 400 degrees turn chicken and bake 20 more minutes. when chicken is done coat with saauce and enjoy! can't wait to use this on bonless chicken strips. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
25 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kat

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2010
very tasty. Easy and very good on bbq chicken wings.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Astoria, New York, USA
Living In: Valley Cottage, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2010
Made this with chicken breasts and it turned out great. I used dried cilantro instead of basil, and only used 3 cloves of garlic. I put the extra marinade on the stove and simmered it for 10 minutes and poured it over the chicken and rice. Really good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Columbus, Ohio, USA
Living In: Johnstown, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2011
very tasty
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 24) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chicken Breasts in Caper Cream Sauce

See how to make chicken breasts in a creamy dill and caper sauce.

Peach Sweet and Sour Sauce

See how to make a simple sweet-and-sour peach sauce.

Chef John’s Butterless Béarnaise Sauce

See how to make a healthy, shortcut béarnaise sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States