Goddess Beet Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2013
Very good salad. I made a slight change. I added a little balsamic vinegar. Any mild vinegar would work. Just gave it a little zing. I did use freshly baked beets instead of canned.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2011
I have made this recipie several times. It tastes great, but I would recommnd leaving a little of the beet juice in the mixture because it gets a little dry.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2010
I made this and was a little disappointed. It was okay but not great. I don't think that I will make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Vegreville, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2010
Was very disappointed. Thought this would be good, but it just wasn't. I served it on a bed of shredded lettuce for extra color which looked pretty. We added some vinegar for extra flavor, but it still needed something. Won't be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2010
I thought it was simple enough to be great!...I used freshly roasted beets and eye-balled the rest. I will definatly use this recipe again Thanx!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jeanie

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Calgary, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 12, 2010
Sorry, I love all of the ingredients, but I did not care for this combination.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by graycath

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2010
Pretty good.....I also added some red wine vinegar....will use red onion next time. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SLJ6

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2009
BEST BEET SALAD!!! I have to admit changing it to my taste though. I prefer herbed goat cheese to feta and I served it over arugula. This combination, with the herbs from the cheese, required no additional seasoning. GREAT SIDE DISH and very festive looking for holidays.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2009
I make this about once a week now. It is absolutely delicious. I do not cook the onions, I thin slice some of one raw. Getting a bit of everything in one bite is heaven.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Reviewed: May 31, 2009
Phenomenal!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 12) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Arugula and Beet Salad

Learn how to put a contemporary twist on the traditional Waldorf salad.

Ukrainian Salat Vinaigrette (Beet Salad)

Watch how to make this traditional Ukrainian beet salad.

Beet Salad with Goat Cheese

This substantial, 5-star salad features a sweet and tangy balsamic dressing.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States