Goddess Beet Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by LilSnoo
Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2015
A great way to kick up a plain old can of beets! It's quick, with few ingredients but tastes like a lot more time went into it. Don't be afraid of the onion and garlic -the flavors totally mellow once cooked. This makes enough for 4 small sides. Nice presentation. A keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LilSnoo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Terrace Bay, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Aurora, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2009
BEST BEET SALAD!!! I have to admit changing it to my taste though. I prefer herbed goat cheese to feta and I served it over arugula. This combination, with the herbs from the cheese, required no additional seasoning. GREAT SIDE DISH and very festive looking for holidays.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 31, 2009
Phenomenal!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2009
I make this about once a week now. It is absolutely delicious. I do not cook the onions, I thin slice some of one raw. Getting a bit of everything in one bite is heaven.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rowan Foley
Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2010
Pretty good.....I also added some red wine vinegar....will use red onion next time. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SLJ6

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2008
I just tried this recipe and my husband and I loved it! I will definitely be making this again. I just eye-balled the amount of feta as I think that's more based on personal taste and I didn't add any salt because the feta had enough. Thanks for this tasty and easy recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Miami, Florida, USA
Living In: Hoboken, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2008
This was tasty and not nearly as garlicky as I thought it would be. I used blue cheese because I had it on hand, but next time I'll use the feta and add some oregano, as well as more onions. I used raw, shredded beets, and I added red wine vinegar to pump up the flavor a bit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KymInNM

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Central Point, Oregon, USA
Living In: Santa Fe, New Mexico, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2010
I thought it was simple enough to be great!...I used freshly roasted beets and eye-balled the rest. I will definatly use this recipe again Thanx!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jeanie

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Calgary, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2011
I have made this recipie several times. It tastes great, but I would recommnd leaving a little of the beet juice in the mixture because it gets a little dry.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Irene

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2013
Very good salad. I made a slight change. I added a little balsamic vinegar. Any mild vinegar would work. Just gave it a little zing. I did use freshly baked beets instead of canned.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Melanie Boscaljon

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 13) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Cool As A Cucumber Salad
Cool As A Cucumber Salad

We have over 100 cucumber salads to help you keep your cool.

Classic Meatloaf
Classic Meatloaf

Meatloaf is the hearty, family-pleasing meal that makes the greatest leftovers ever.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Arugula and Beet Salad

Learn how to put a contemporary twist on the traditional Waldorf salad.

Ukrainian Salat Vinaigrette (Beet Salad)

Watch how to make this traditional Ukrainian beet salad.

Beet Salad with Goat Cheese

This substantial, 5-star salad features a sweet and tangy balsamic dressing.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States