Gobble Up Granola Snacks Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2015
This was my first time making granola bars and I had seen so many different kinds of recipes I didn't know where to start. I'm glad this was my first one to try, this recipe is perfect and easy and tasty! I did what others suggested and added a little more peanut butter, corn syrup and brown sugar. I made a double batch right off bat and used half rice crisp cereal and half honey bunches of oats cereal. I also added mini chocolate chips. I did this in the beginning and they melted, but it tasted amazing.... if you wanted them whole I would suggest adding them after. Also I used wax paper instead of cooking spray, less mess and easy clean up. This recipe will be a keeper for sure!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2015
These were so sickeningly sweet, even my five year old who loves sweets didn't like them. So disappointing for a first granola bar try!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ginger135

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2014
Just use whatever ingredients you have!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2014
pretty good! Great for making in quantity, wrapping and freezing- The peanut butter taste was great in these!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Teri Scott

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Yoder, Indiana, USA
Living In: Ossian, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2014
These are good. Very sweet. I followed the advice if others and used honey instead if corn syrup
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2014
I put chocolate chips in the mix right away, only for them to melt when I poured in the peanut butter mixture. It still tasted fine, but I really enjoy have chunks of chocolate in my granola bars. You could also use peanut butter or butterscotch chips. This is a great way to use up the cereal (rice krispies, cheerios, ) that has lost its appeal from being in the pantry for too long. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Crystal Sallans
Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2014
Love it I'll never buy bars again. I used honey instead of corn syrup, cranrasins instead of raisins, and added chocolate chips. Also used chunky wow butter to make it nut free
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Crystal Sallans

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2014
Dropped the brown sugar completely; used honey and mushed dates to stick them together.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2014
these came out so chewy and sooo tasty.not a raisin fan so left those out.didnt have quite enough corn syrup so like others I used some honey to make the half cup. def add a little salt.i didn't measure.im guessing 1/4 to 1/2 tsp.perfect amt of sweet n salty.thanks for the great recipe.ill never buy storebought again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2014
These are great! I also used the honey instead of the corn syrup from the suggestion of SHMANESSA8. It worked great. I also used only 2 cups rice crispies and instead added 1/2 cup sunflower seeds. I also substituted dried blueberries for the raisins. They turned out great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by acfrisz

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Antonio, Texas, USA
Living In: San Mateo, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 507) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Celebrate Spring Salads
Celebrate Spring Salads

The most-tender new vegetables are here just in time for early spring salads!

Hearty Potato Soups
Hearty Potato Soups

Creamy, comforting potato soups will warm you up.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Playgroup Granola Bars

Chewy, healthy homemade granola bars made with oats and raisins.

No Bake Cookies I

These tasty no-bake cookies are made with oatmeal, peanut butter, and cocoa.

No Bakes

See how to make a simple chocolate, peanut butter, and oatmeal cookie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States