Gobble Up Granola Snacks Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2015
This was great. I left out the raisins since my children don't like them and I used chocolate rice Krispies.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by nickiand4

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2015
They are GREAT!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2015
Great and easy, can substitute ingredients easily (eg use cornflakes instead of rice pops)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2015
This was my first time making granola bars and I had seen so many different kinds of recipes I didn't know where to start. I'm glad this was my first one to try, this recipe is perfect and easy and tasty! I did what others suggested and added a little more peanut butter, corn syrup and brown sugar. I made a double batch right off bat and used half rice crisp cereal and half honey bunches of oats cereal. I also added mini chocolate chips. I did this in the beginning and they melted, but it tasted amazing.... if you wanted them whole I would suggest adding them after. Also I used wax paper instead of cooking spray, less mess and easy clean up. This recipe will be a keeper for sure!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2015
These were so sickeningly sweet, even my five year old who loves sweets didn't like them. So disappointing for a first granola bar try!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ginger135

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2014
Just use whatever ingredients you have!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2014
pretty good! Great for making in quantity, wrapping and freezing- The peanut butter taste was great in these!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Teri Scott

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Yoder, Indiana, USA
Living In: Ossian, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2014
These are good. Very sweet. I followed the advice if others and used honey instead if corn syrup
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2014
I put chocolate chips in the mix right away, only for them to melt when I poured in the peanut butter mixture. It still tasted fine, but I really enjoy have chunks of chocolate in my granola bars. You could also use peanut butter or butterscotch chips. This is a great way to use up the cereal (rice krispies, cheerios, ) that has lost its appeal from being in the pantry for too long. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Crystal Sallans
Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2014
Love it I'll never buy bars again. I used honey instead of corn syrup, cranrasins instead of raisins, and added chocolate chips. Also used chunky wow butter to make it nut free
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Crystal Sallans

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 510) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Salsa from Mild to Wild
Salsa from Mild to Wild

Salsa is the fresh condiment you can make at home and put on everything.

Healthy, Delicious Recipes
Healthy, Delicious Recipes

Whether you're going low-carb, low fat, paleo, or gluten-free, we have recipes just for you.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Playgroup Granola Bars

Chewy, healthy homemade granola bars made with oats and raisins.

No Bake Cookies I

These tasty no-bake cookies are made with oatmeal, peanut butter, and cocoa.

No Bakes

See how to make a simple chocolate, peanut butter, and oatmeal cookie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States