Gobble Up Granola Snacks Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2014
Just use whatever ingredients you have!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2014
pretty good! Great for making in quantity, wrapping and freezing- The peanut butter taste was great in these!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Teri Scott

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Yoder, Indiana, USA
Living In: Ossian, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2014
These are good. Very sweet. I followed the advice if others and used honey instead if corn syrup
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2014
I put chocolate chips in the mix right away, only for them to melt when I poured in the peanut butter mixture. It still tasted fine, but I really enjoy have chunks of chocolate in my granola bars. You could also use peanut butter or butterscotch chips. This is a great way to use up the cereal (rice krispies, cheerios, ) that has lost its appeal from being in the pantry for too long. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Crystal Sallans
Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2014
Love it I'll never buy bars again. I used honey instead of corn syrup, cranrasins instead of raisins, and added chocolate chips. Also used chunky wow butter to make it nut free
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Crystal Sallans

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2014
Dropped the brown sugar completely; used honey and mushed dates to stick them together.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2014
these came out so chewy and sooo tasty.not a raisin fan so left those out.didnt have quite enough corn syrup so like others I used some honey to make the half cup. def add a little salt.i didn't measure.im guessing 1/4 to 1/2 tsp.perfect amt of sweet n salty.thanks for the great recipe.ill never buy storebought again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2014
These are great! I also used the honey instead of the corn syrup from the suggestion of SHMANESSA8. It worked great. I also used only 2 cups rice crispies and instead added 1/2 cup sunflower seeds. I also substituted dried blueberries for the raisins. They turned out great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by acfrisz

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Antonio, Texas, USA
Living In: San Mateo, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2014
These were awesome!!! I made a few changes since I didn't have all the ingredients. I used multi grain Cheerios, honey instead of the corn syrup, dark chocolate chips instead of raisins (they melt and coat the whole bars with yummy chocolate coating, I'm a bit of a chocoholic ;), creamy peanut butter, and added 2 T ground flax seed. I also found it easier to mix with my hands as they were a bit crumbly before I dug my hands in and really got to mixing. The end result was delish!! I will be making these again but I will try a dried fruit instead of the chocolate and rolled oats this time. Defiantly a keeper!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Shaneen Arias

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Aurora, Colorado, USA
Living In: Dayton, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2014
I feel that these are mostly just glorified rice crispy treats, but for rice crispy treats they are darn good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by EROCK101

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Ann Arbor, Michigan, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 505) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Dinner in the Fast Lane
Dinner in the Fast Lane

Get quick & easy recipes for your busiest days.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Playgroup Granola Bars

Chewy, healthy homemade granola bars made with oats and raisins.

No Bake Cookies I

These tasty no-bake cookies are made with oatmeal, peanut butter, and cocoa.

No Bakes

See how to make a simple chocolate, peanut butter, and oatmeal cookie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States