Gobble Up Granola Snacks Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2014
Great recipe where you can substitute what you want for the fruit and nuts.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Berwick, Maine, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2014
This was awesome!!!!! Made it with what we had and used half corn syrup and half honey, honey creamy peanut butter, and crushed check cereal. These were delicious and even my picky eater ate them!!!! Net we are adding pretzels and chocolate chips!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by meloakley

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Jacksonville, Florida, USA
Living In: Savannah, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2014
These were soooo good!!! Everybody raved over them!! I added to the mix dried blueberries I had laying around along with some flaked coconut and some chopped walnuts. I also used 2tbs of vanilla extract instead of just one, and I used 1/4 cup honey and 1/4 corn syrup as I had never used corn syrup before, and it just looked gross, lol. These were not crumbly at all for me. The secret to that is this: after I put the granola in the pan, I sprayed both hands with Pam and then pushed it into the pan. I really packed it down nice and tight. THEN, I put it into the refrigerator for an hr, before I attempted to cut squares out of them, then I wrapped them in plastic wrap, and left out at room temp. PERFECT!! And the were alllll gone in a matter of a couple days! I am making again today, and I cant wait!!!(either can my hubby. He likes to bring them in to his friends at work:-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2014
These were actually pretty great! I followed the recipe closely and only omitted the raisins as I'm not a big raisin fan. The consistency was good, the flavor was great, and they're so quick and simple to make. This will definitely be my go-to recipe for when I need a granola bar fix, and I much prefer them to the store-bought ones. This recipe could easily be expanded on with other ingredients, too. Adding some chocolate chips, coconut, cinnamon, and some various nuts would make these exceptional!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2014
This was a really great recipe. These were great to have for a snack. I like that you can mix ingredients around.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2014
Okay but not great. Peanut smell was a bit overpowering. Probably better with mini chocolate chips than raisins. I much prefer the Easy Granola Bars recipe on this site.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Butler, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Racine, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2013
I made these exactly what the recipe called for and they are delicious! I don't understand people changing a recipe all around(unless you don't have something and use a substitute) and then rate it! Make the original recipe, rate it.. then tweak it and make it your own recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2013
Great Basic Recipe! I always double because my kids and husband love this! I use 3/4 cup honey and 1/4 cup maple syrup, old fashioned oats (mixes better) 1/4 cup sliced almonds, half peanut butter half almond butter, and substitute 1 1/2 cups of the rice krispies for either honey nut cheerios or honey bunches of oats. It adds great texture. Absolutely delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2013
Uh-oh. Made it exactly as written, and the only problem I have with it is that I can't leave it alone now! So. Yummy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Hooker, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Scott City, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2013
Since I am diabetic I used sugar free chocolate chips, instead of raisins, honey instead of corn syrup & Splenda/brown sugar mix instead of brown sugar. Also added flaxseed & used all natural peanut butter. They were amazing! Most store bought bars have way too much sugar for people like me. Next time I am going to try pumpkin pie spice & roasted pecans for a fall treat! I can't wait
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 495) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Playgroup Granola Bars

Chewy, healthy homemade granola bars made with oats and raisins.

No Bake Cookies I

These tasty no-bake cookies are made with oatmeal, peanut butter, and cocoa.

No Bakes

See how to make a simple chocolate, peanut butter, and oatmeal cookie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States