g'Oatmeal Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2015
Nice and moist. Don't over-bake. If you aren't on a salt restricted diet, a 1/4 a1/2 tsp. of salt will give it that little something it needs.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kathy Isaac Hamm

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2015
I love this recipe. I have made it now about 4 times. I have changed up the ingredients a bunch of times and it had turned out awesome every time. I love making them in muffin tins so that each one is crispy on the outside. I have it for breakfast every morning and it keeps me full until lunch. I store them in the freezer and heat them in microwave so it is a warm meal. I am allergic to nuts so I add more pumpkin seed and sunflower seeds to the mix instead of the pecans
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2015
This is a great snack - packed with flavor, and very filling. I cut the recipe in half, because I had two overripe bananas to use up. I also added about 1/2 cup applesauce. I subbed sliced almonds for the pecans and raisins for the dates (what I had on hand). I think the recipe is really forgiving and you could easily substitute some pumpkin puree for some of the mashed banana and swap in your favorite nut butter, oil, seeds, nuts, dried fruit. Can't wait to experiment with my next batch!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sonjagroset
Living In: Lake Forest Park, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2015
Easy to make and taste great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2014
so easy! I put in blueberries.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2014
I have been wanting something like this for the last year or so. Something healthy I can make at home, then have ready to grab and keep in my purse to give my 2 1/2 yr old to snack on. I've been relying on packaged stuff, but now I can proudly offer these, and feel awesome about how they are homemade and preservative free. :D I used olive oil instead of coconut oil and craisins instead of dates. I actually made them for my niece who just had a c-section, but doubled it and kept some for myself. I can't stop eating them. And I goofed and mixed the honey in, instead of drizzling it on top. I bet that would make it even better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Suzanne Tatum

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2014
It's defiantly a 5 star recipe. I added 1/2 cup of chocolate chips instead of dates for sweetness and 1/2 cup of pumpkin seeds. I didn't have any pecans. I am not buying packaged granola bars anymore. Thank you for sharing the recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2013
Loved this recipe! I made muffin size oat cakes and they are great (I used a 360 degree oven for 30 minutes and that worked well). Thank you for sharing this
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog



 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Back To School Already?
Back To School Already?

Hard to believe, but many kids will be back in school at the end of the month. Get ready.

Cauliflower Recipes
Cauliflower Recipes

You won't believe all the things you can do with cauliflower. It's a great low-carb option.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Baked Oatmeal I

A sweet baked oatmeal with raisins, milk, and eggs.

Breakfast Granola Cups

Edible containers of baked granola for yogurt and berries.

Megan's Granola

See how to make easy homemade granola with oats, nuts, and dried fruit.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States