Goat Cheese Stuffed Tomatoes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2014
I added some chopped walnuts & 1 clove of browned garlic to cheese mixture & used Panko crumbs. Very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2014
delicious
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 4, 2013
This was great! I didn't follow exactly, as my tomatoes were small and I had limited ingredients. I mixed herbed goat cheese with bread crumbs, jarred roasted peppers (diced), olive oil and some dried basil and stuffed the tomatoes. Topped with some grated asiago, but I think parm would have been better. Anyway, a delish basic recipe! You could add protein as others have suggested and have an entire meal. It is super quick and easy! I think fresh basil would have made it a knockout, I just didn't have any.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MittiSmitti

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Buford, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2011
I made this with dried basil and without the peppers. Came out great!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2011
Awesome recipe. Tried it also with chicken mixed in.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JLutes7

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2010
This recipe is an excellent starter recipe. I stuck to the letter of the recipe and my husband and I both liked it a lot. (my tomatoes were kind of small so the amount of stuffing was perfect) We both felt that something was missing in the flavor of the stuffing... It was very tasty, but a little bland. I am thinking of chopping up some sundried tomatoes next time and adding it to the mixture along with a little extra salt and pepper. I will definitely be making this one, again, though!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2010
Very easy and yummy. Added breadcrumbs and parmesan cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 2, 2010
I made these as written. However, althought the taste was quite good, the proportions were off as others have suggested. I didn't even have very large tomatoes, but the filling did not come close to filling them up. However, great flavors- would recommend getting more goat chese and making extra filling. Also, as someone else said, they don't reheat well, so only make as many as you need at a time. Thanks for sharing your recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Omaha, Nebraska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2010
Just delicous!! I did make these with roma tomatoes and the next time I will use a larger bread crumb. Maybe croutons a bit smashed. Also will try to serve these over a bed of arugula. The goat cheese is so creamy when they come out of the oven. Great recipe to prepare ahead of time and pop in the oven when needed. A smaller tomato would be a great bit size app too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Candia, New Hampshire, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by mrsgriffin
Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2010
This is my favorite appetizer. For those who love goat cheese, this is an incredible treat - and easy to make! I used my toaster oven and they came out beautifully.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 41) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Goat Cheese and Arugula Over Penne

Fresh arugula and cherry tomatoes in a creamy, garlicky pasta sauce.

Baked Goat Cheese Caprese Salad

Taste a creamy, inspired version of the classic tomato salad.

Beet Salad with Goat Cheese

This substantial, 5-star salad features a sweet and tangy balsamic dressing.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States