Goat Cheese Salmon Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2008
I tried this recipe last night and both my fiancee and I thought the goat cheese was a bit strong. I ended up making more sauce by mixing 2 TB of mayo and 1 TB of each mustard(honey dijon, dijon and coarse mustard). I also added some italian breadcrumbs on top of each salmon before baking. The topping turned out really good. Next time I'll not stuff the salmon but instead replace the mayo with the goat cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2008
Incredible that something so simple can be so delicious... It is even easier if you prepare it as one huge stuffed fillet and then slice it into the sizes you want to serve. Hats off to whoever thought up this one. Superb!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Cambridge, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2008
This was an EXCELLENT recipe. Super easy, and really tasty. Exactly what I was looking for.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2007
tangy and tasty
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2007
I love both salmon and goat cheese, but I just don't think I like them together. The fish looked great and made a nice presentation, but I just did not care for the combo. Looks like I am in the minority though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Leigh Pera Reznik

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cliffside Park, New Jersey, USA
Living In: East Brunswick, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2007
This was tasty, but you couldn't taste the goat cheese in it. Maybe I didn't use enough. I am not sure I will make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Maria

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hazleton, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2007
This was an easy to make recipe - yet quite an elegant presentation. I used plain goat cheese; sliced off pieces and rolled them in dried dill weed (fresh would be good too, but I didn't have any on hand) before stuffing the salmon fillets. I made my own blend by combining 1 tbsp each of Dijon mustard and light mayonnaise - which was plently to spread on top of the fillets. Before baking, I put more dill on the mustard-mayo topping. A definite make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
46 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Barb A.

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Halifax, Nova Scotia, Canada
Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2007
This was good. I really like the creamy goat cheese filling. I agree that the mustard could be cut back some, though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2007
The goat cheese is a nice match for the salmon, though very rich. Thicker pieces will work best for this dish. The mayo-mustard was ok, very rich dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jessie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sierra Vista, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 14, 2007
Really really nice, Im making it for the second time tonight!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 101) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chocolate Chip Cookies
Chocolate Chip Cookies

Have you made a batch lately? They're everybody's favorite.

Spring Salads
Spring Salads

Freshening up the salad menu for spring has never been so delicious.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Peach and Goat Cheese Tartine

See how to make a warm tartine with goat cheese and fresh peaches.

Beet Salad with Goat Cheese

This substantial, 5-star salad features a sweet and tangy balsamic dressing.

Baked Dijon Salmon

A simple and delicious way to make fresh flavorful salmon in the oven.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States