Goat Cheese Salmon Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2009
I like salmon, but for me this was a little overpowering. I liked it the first few bites, but by the end I couldn't eat it anymore. Thanks anyway!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Omaha, Nebraska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2009
So Simple and so yummy. I had never worked with goat cheese before. I will be in the future. My five year old loved this, what a surprise.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LPROC

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2009
The flavors of this dish go together perfectly. I would have never thought to put goat cheese and salmon together but they work. This is a very rich dish so I didn't use as much of the topping as called for. This is now one of my favorite ways to prepare my salmon, yum.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2009
The goat cheese & salmon combined is delicious! I would make about 1/2 of the mustard/mayo mix that the recipe calls for. Other then that I followed the recipe exactly and it tasted great. Very easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Miss Sonia B

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 13, 2009
This is REALLY good, and prep for me was more like 5 minutes at the most...and I'm usually really slow at prep. This is great if you're trying to show off your cooking and don't have much time. People will think you're a fancy chef if you make this...trust me! Delicious!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 12, 2009
Goat cheese and salmon, who would have guessed? This was delicious! I did make a LOT of changes to make it more to my taste and healthier. First, I used plain goat cheese. I also chopped some fresh spinach and added that with the goat cheese as part of the stuffing. I don't like mayo, and I was a little skeptical about the mustard/goat cheese combo, so I made my own sauce by whisking together juice from one lemon, 1 tbsp olive oil, and dried dill. After stuffing the fish, I salted and peppered it and poured my sauce over it. It came out juicy and delicious! I plan to make this for my future in-laws when I go to visit in a few weeks. I think they will be impressed!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Richmond, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 7, 2009
I love this recipe! I like making it for company because it is so easy but the tast is so rich and fancy! The only thing I do differently is that I mince some garlic and put that in the salmon with the goat cheese. Oh and I also but half mayo half sour cream
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Maggie29

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 2, 2009
This recipe is delicious. I didn't think I could like anything with goat cheese or mayo because I hate both but they taste good in this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by jakiselwyn
Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2009
Wow. Such an easy and flavorful dish. I followed it entirely and it came out great. My boyfriend and I both loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jakiselwyn

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Providence, Rhode Island, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2009
I made this for company along with a tenderloin and they were impressed. I didn't really "get" how the recipe wanted the cheese placed in so I make a slice down the middle and one on each side and filled them with cheese. A little fresh dill and it made a beautiful presentation.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mickdee

Cooking Level: Intermediate


Displaying results 41-50 (of 99) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Baked Dijon Salmon

A simple and delicious way to make fresh flavorful salmon in the oven.

Beet Salad with Goat Cheese

This substantial, 5-star salad features a sweet and tangy balsamic dressing.

Peach and Goat Cheese Tartine

See how to make a warm tartine with goat cheese and fresh peaches.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States