Goat Cheese Salmon Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2010
3.5 stars - The salmon lover in my house was ill and could not eat. The rest of us thought it was good. I may have skimped on the goat cheese thinking it would overpower, but that was the best part!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Carol

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Madison, Mississippi, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2010
Super easy and everyone loved it. I also put it all between two sheets of puff pastry and it was really impressive looking. This can be put together for a week night dinner with no sweat. Great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: New York, New York, USA
Living In: Sparrow Bush, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2010
This was very very good. I'd give it 4.5 stars because I think the Dijon Salmon recipe is even better however the combo of goat cheese and salmon was tasty. I added a little bit of mustard on the top of the fish to give it a bit more flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Matawan, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2010
This was pretty yummy. I also used a whole fish fillet and cut a slit through it. Then I mixed the goat cheese with spinach for stuffing. I also mixed 1/4 cup of parmesan cheese with the mayo-mustard topping and added some whole black peppercorns for a little kick. This turned out great, a little sweet but tangy with the pepper. I'd definitely make this again, great salmon recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2010
Simple and tasty recipe! I will definitely make this again and share it with my friends.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Sherwood Park, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2010
Good recipe...not my favorite recipe for salmon though. Probably will not make again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Crestwood, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2010
Easy and delicious. I might use a honey dijon mustard next time to give it a little bit of sweetness, just to balance out the salty goat cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kelly

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Fort Collins, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2010
For simplicity and taste this doesn't get any better than this! Goat cheese is my all time favourite cheese, but I would of never thought to pair it with salmon I pretty much followed the recipe exactly, except I followed the advice of another reviewer, and did a mixture of grainy dijon and dijonaise. I also sprinkled diced green onions on top. I found it took 25 minutes at 375 to get the fish cooked and the cheese bubbly. MAKE SURE TO USE GOOD FRESH FISH FOR THIS RECIPE! I will make again! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by pinkypink

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Toronto, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 21, 2010
My boyfriend said this was the best thing I've ever made. I sprinkled fresh dill on top of the filets before baking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by saranwrapper

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Long Beach, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 3, 2010
I only had plain goat cheese and I added fresh garlic to the mayo/mustard mix. Sprinkled it with salt and pepper and my husband was in love. I served it with rice and a salad.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Melanie b

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Austin, Texas, USA
Living In: Columbus, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 99) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Baked Dijon Salmon

A simple and delicious way to make fresh flavorful salmon in the oven.

Beet Salad with Goat Cheese

This substantial, 5-star salad features a sweet and tangy balsamic dressing.

Peach and Goat Cheese Tartine

See how to make a warm tartine with goat cheese and fresh peaches.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States