Goat Cheese Salmon Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 9, 2006
We thought this was delicious - and easy. Very impressive for guests as well. I served to salmon enthusiasts and they loved it. Not sure why the others didn't like it....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Windsor, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2006
My husband and I loved this, although he likes it with just a little of the mayo/mustard topping and I like lots of it. Also, I forgot to add salt & pepper the 2nd time and I made it and it was too bland, so I'll remember those next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2006
Sooo good! I only had regular goat cheese, so I sprinkled some dry herbs over the felets- garlic salt, and some Italian herbs, then basted the salmon and goat cheese with the dijon mustard and mayo. My husband and I thourghly enjoyed it- and I LOVED how easy it was and that the ingredients were easy to come by! Thanks, I will definitely be using this one again!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Boulder, Colorado, USA
Living In: Auburn, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2006
Excellent - I used chevre with dill, which was perfect with the salmon. Very easy too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JenNortheast

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2007
Awesome! The goat cheese idea was ingenious. So good My husband and I both loved it. We did however make a different topping. Thank you for the idea.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Eugene, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by J Walter Jones
Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2007
Loved it. Hubbie added sundried toms and they made for a nice zip!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by J Walter Jones

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pleasanton, California, USA
Living In: Seville, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2007
Very Good....and SO easy to make. I used a whole tail piece of salmon and not individual filets which worked out nicely (less individual stuffing, cutting etc). I cut a small slit through the entire length of the tail and almost to the back of the fish, creating a nice pocket. I stuffed the herbed goat cheese & packed it down. I then salt & peppered the the top of the fish & made a mixture of light mayo, dijon mustard, parmesan cheese & bread crumbs. Baked on a foiled lined baking sheet (sprayed) at 350 for approx 15+ minutes, then turned on the broiler and broiled just for a minute or 2 to get the top crust nice & brown. WOW! Delicious! And incredibly easy. Serve is with couscous and it might be the easiest & most delicious meal you'll make all week.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
44 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2007
Anything made with goat cheese is fabulous! My mother raised me on fresh goat's milk every morning! I love this recipe! I didn't realize that you could use goat cheese with salmon but now I know. Awesome recipe and great suggestion!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Carol T

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Bristol, Rhode Island, USA
Living In: Tiverton, Rhode Island, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2007
This salmon was great! So easy and a nicer weekday meal than a boring, plain old everyday meal. My husband loved it. Definitely a keeper for me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jill

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2007
This was soo good, and so easy. We didn't have goat cheese, so we used cream cheese--The best!!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by drea

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 99) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Baked Dijon Salmon

A simple and delicious way to make fresh flavorful salmon in the oven.

Beet Salad with Goat Cheese

This substantial, 5-star salad features a sweet and tangy balsamic dressing.

Peach and Goat Cheese Tartine

See how to make a warm tartine with goat cheese and fresh peaches.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States