Goat Cheese Salmon Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2007
This dish was an excellent meal when you don't have time to cook. It was quick, easy, and most of all delicious!! I will definitely use this one again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Neptune, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2007
Won't make this again...I really love salmon, and like goat cheese a lot...but did not like this combination at all.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2007
This was soo good, and so easy. We didn't have goat cheese, so we used cream cheese--The best!!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by drea

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2007
This was really good. Next time I make it I'll add some dill for more flavor and color. I also might try broiling it for a minute at the end to get the top to brown like in the picture. Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2007
This salmon was great! So easy and a nicer weekday meal than a boring, plain old everyday meal. My husband loved it. Definitely a keeper for me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jill

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2007
Anything made with goat cheese is fabulous! My mother raised me on fresh goat's milk every morning! I love this recipe! I didn't realize that you could use goat cheese with salmon but now I know. Awesome recipe and great suggestion!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Carol T

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Bristol, Rhode Island, USA
Living In: Tiverton, Rhode Island, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2007
Good dish. A few changes I would suggest..1.)cut back on the mayo-dijon atleast by half. 2.)add back plain dijon mustard to make up for what you took away. 3.) thicker salmon works better, you can make a nice hole to stuff the goat chesse in about every inch or so. 4.) put some goat chesse on top as well, it well brown up just like the picture. Enjoy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
35 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bob Johnson

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2007
Very Good....and SO easy to make. I used a whole tail piece of salmon and not individual filets which worked out nicely (less individual stuffing, cutting etc). I cut a small slit through the entire length of the tail and almost to the back of the fish, creating a nice pocket. I stuffed the herbed goat cheese & packed it down. I then salt & peppered the the top of the fish & made a mixture of light mayo, dijon mustard, parmesan cheese & bread crumbs. Baked on a foiled lined baking sheet (sprayed) at 350 for approx 15+ minutes, then turned on the broiler and broiled just for a minute or 2 to get the top crust nice & brown. WOW! Delicious! And incredibly easy. Serve is with couscous and it might be the easiest & most delicious meal you'll make all week.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
44 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by J Walter Jones
Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2007
Loved it. Hubbie added sundried toms and they made for a nice zip!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by J Walter Jones

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pleasanton, California, USA
Living In: Seville, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2007
Great, easy and quick dish to make. Watch the amount of goat cheese that you use, however.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 99) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Baked Dijon Salmon

A simple and delicious way to make fresh flavorful salmon in the oven.

Beet Salad with Goat Cheese

This substantial, 5-star salad features a sweet and tangy balsamic dressing.

Peach and Goat Cheese Tartine

See how to make a warm tartine with goat cheese and fresh peaches.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States