Goat Cheese Salmon Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2008
This was delicious! The delicate salmon matched with the rich goat cheese was gobbled up by my husband and friends. I did add some breadcrumbs to the mayo/mustard blend to give it some more body. Overall though, excellent!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah
Home Town: Virginia Beach, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2008
Simple and delicious. I did cut back on the filling a bit to make it a little more healthy and it was still great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amber

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Nashville, Tennessee, USA
Reviewed: May 8, 2008
I made this for my husband and I tonight. I enjoyed the fish, but it was slightly too rich. I would use less goat cheese next time even though I am a goat cheese freak. I also found it a a little too salty. Next time I will not pre-salt. I used another reviewer's suggestion and baked the fish for 15 minutes at 350 and then broiled it for 2 minutes. It browned nicely. Overall, I would make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Brianna E.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Avon Lake, Ohio, USA
Living In: Columbus, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2008
Super yummy and quick to make!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2008
Absolutely delicious and unbelievably easy to make. It is now one of my favorites
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cynthia Bruck

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: North Brunswick, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Miami Beach, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2008
Amazing simply goatfully wonderful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cpt.J Rufio

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2008
Very good! Make sure you buy a "tall" cut of salmon so you have room for a nice pocket/slit to put the goat cheese in. I took the advice of another reviewer and mixed parmesan cheese, garlic & herb bread crumbs, Dijon and low fat mayo for the top - broiled it for 2 minutes after baking for a nice crust - Yum! I used a garlic & herb goat cheese (and used a little less than the recipe called for). It came out delicious! This is a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2008
I combined this recipe and the one listed for Wrapped Salmon. I used squares of puff pastry dough to wrap the salmon fillets after stuffing them with the feta cheese. Used garlic and herb cheese and omitted the mayo topping. Made a quick sauce using: 1/2 c mayo and 1/2 c sour cream and added dill weed, salt and pepper to taste. Thank you for the idea to use feta cheese - its my favorite way to prepare salmon now! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Wrocklage72

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2008
I tried this recipe last night and both my fiancee and I thought the goat cheese was a bit strong. I ended up making more sauce by mixing 2 TB of mayo and 1 TB of each mustard(honey dijon, dijon and coarse mustard). I also added some italian breadcrumbs on top of each salmon before baking. The topping turned out really good. Next time I'll not stuff the salmon but instead replace the mayo with the goat cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2008
Incredible that something so simple can be so delicious... It is even easier if you prepare it as one huge stuffed fillet and then slice it into the sizes you want to serve. Hats off to whoever thought up this one. Superb!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Cambridge, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 99) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Baked Dijon Salmon

A simple and delicious way to make fresh flavorful salmon in the oven.

Beet Salad with Goat Cheese

This substantial, 5-star salad features a sweet and tangy balsamic dressing.

Peach and Goat Cheese Tartine

See how to make a warm tartine with goat cheese and fresh peaches.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States