Goat Cheese Salmon Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2009
Excellent recipe. I substituted the Dijon mustard for Honey mustard and it also turned out delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2009
This recipe is super tasty! I did tweak it just a bit though. I cut a single, long slit in the side of the filet and stuffed the whole thing with goat cheese. (This might not be a great idea if you don't love goat cheese as much as I do!) I used a VERY minimal amount of the dijon/mayo and sprinkled a light parmesan/bread crumb mixture on top of it. Topped with some fresh chives and rosemary. I should note that I did have to bake it about 6-7 minutes longer. Did anyone else have this problem? If not, I'll just attribute that to the size of the filets, not the author's instructions. I will absolutely be making this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Emily

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2008
WOW. I love goat cheese. I love salmon. Why have I never put them together before? This recipe took about 10 min max of prep time. I will DEFINITELY be making this again for me and some guests. It melts in your mouth!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2008
What to do with two servings of left-over poached salmon and a little goat cheese? While the salmon gently heated in the poaching liquid, I preheated the broiler and then stirred together ½ Tbsp. Dijon mustard, ½ Tbsp. light mayonnaise, ½ Tbsp. dry bread crumbs, and approximately 1 ½ Tbsp. crumbled goat cheese. When the salmon was warm, I placed it on a broiler pan, skin-side down, and topped it with the mustard mixture. Two minutes under the broiler, and it was ready to serve. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2008
This was creamy and melted in my mouth, even my four year old loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2008
Wow this is a delicious recipe! I absolutely loved the flavors of the herbed goat cheese and the salmon together. My husband added some parmesean cheese to the dijon/mayo mixture. He also broiled it for a couple of minutes at the end. I can't wait to try this one again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by IMCookinNow

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Aurora, Colorado, USA
Living In: Denver, Colorado, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2008
WOW!!!! I'm not a big fan of salmon, but know that I need to eat more of it and am always on the lookout for good recipes... This one is AMAZING... I did make a few tweaks. I used about 4 teaspoons of dijon mustard and mixed it with 1/2 teaspoon mayo, sprinkled some dill on top of that and covered it all with a layer of panko. I also had to cook a little bit longer than 15 min - closer to 30 min. Will definitely make this again and again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by hthranne

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Modesto, California, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2008
I loved this recipe. I'm not a big salmon fan at all, but I really want to eat more of it since it's so healthy. I tried this recipe last night and not only was it very easy, but so yummy. My very picky husband even liked it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2008
I liked this recipe but will try a little less cheese & mustard next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by June-Bug

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Boston, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2008
Tired of the pseudo teryaki recipes that dominate salmon recipes, I tried this one and was pleasantly surprised. Didn't have herbed goat cheese, so I mixed in plain with basil, thyme and ROSEMARY (the best) along with some sun-dried tomatoes. Coated the salmon with mayo-mustard just enough so it was barely covered, and the result was juicy and yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 99) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Baked Dijon Salmon

A simple and delicious way to make fresh flavorful salmon in the oven.

Beet Salad with Goat Cheese

This substantial, 5-star salad features a sweet and tangy balsamic dressing.

Peach and Goat Cheese Tartine

See how to make a warm tartine with goat cheese and fresh peaches.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States