Goat Cheese Salmon Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2010
3.5 stars - The salmon lover in my house was ill and could not eat. The rest of us thought it was good. I may have skimped on the goat cheese thinking it would overpower, but that was the best part!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Carol

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Madison, Mississippi, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2010
Super easy and everyone loved it. I also put it all between two sheets of puff pastry and it was really impressive looking. This can be put together for a week night dinner with no sweat. Great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: New York, New York, USA
Living In: Sparrow Bush, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2010
This was very very good. I'd give it 4.5 stars because I think the Dijon Salmon recipe is even better however the combo of goat cheese and salmon was tasty. I added a little bit of mustard on the top of the fish to give it a bit more flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Matawan, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2010
This was pretty yummy. I also used a whole fish fillet and cut a slit through it. Then I mixed the goat cheese with spinach for stuffing. I also mixed 1/4 cup of parmesan cheese with the mayo-mustard topping and added some whole black peppercorns for a little kick. This turned out great, a little sweet but tangy with the pepper. I'd definitely make this again, great salmon recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2010
Simple and tasty recipe! I will definitely make this again and share it with my friends.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Sherwood Park, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2010
Good recipe...not my favorite recipe for salmon though. Probably will not make again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Crestwood, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2010
Easy and delicious. I might use a honey dijon mustard next time to give it a little bit of sweetness, just to balance out the salty goat cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kelly

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Fort Collins, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2010
For simplicity and taste this doesn't get any better than this! Goat cheese is my all time favourite cheese, but I would of never thought to pair it with salmon I pretty much followed the recipe exactly, except I followed the advice of another reviewer, and did a mixture of grainy dijon and dijonaise. I also sprinkled diced green onions on top. I found it took 25 minutes at 375 to get the fish cooked and the cheese bubbly. MAKE SURE TO USE GOOD FRESH FISH FOR THIS RECIPE! I will make again! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by pinkypink

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Toronto, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 21, 2010
My boyfriend said this was the best thing I've ever made. I sprinkled fresh dill on top of the filets before baking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by saranwrapper

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Long Beach, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 3, 2010
I only had plain goat cheese and I added fresh garlic to the mayo/mustard mix. Sprinkled it with salt and pepper and my husband was in love. I served it with rice and a salad.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Melanie b

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Austin, Texas, USA
Living In: Columbus, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 99) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Baked Dijon Salmon

A simple and delicious way to make fresh flavorful salmon in the oven.

Peach and Goat Cheese Tartine

See how to make a warm tartine with goat cheese and fresh peaches.

Beet Salad with Goat Cheese

This substantial, 5-star salad features a sweet and tangy balsamic dressing.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States