Goat Cheese Salmon Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2011
This is an OUTSTANDING recipe. The flavors are wonderful. It has been added to my regular favorites because it is so easy, healthy & dependably delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by suzicat

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Knoxville, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Key Largo, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2011
Incredibly delicious, yet easy to prepare. like others, I didn't have herbed goat cheese, so I used fresh basil, a little powdered garlic, and a touch of dried rosemary. Similarly for the mustard-mayo blend, I made my own by adding equal proportions of Dijon mustard and low-fat mayo. I thought it would be really good, but it beat my already high expectations.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Indianapolis, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2011
I did not like the herb goat cheese so next time I think I will use regular. I think that change will make this a 4 star meal. Thank you for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2011
Hubby and I thought this was great. I liked how easy it was to prepare. I did omit the additional salt since goat cheese has a salty flavor to me. The prepared dijon mustard mayo blend- I mixed equal parts dijon mustard with olive oil mayo. I know there is the dijonaise stuff out there but I didn't have it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Barb

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2011
I'd like to had more specifics on the mustard/mayo blend. I did a 50/50 approach. The goat cheese had a very rich flavor almost too much. I did do a wrap which helped (puff pastry salmon) but followed this recipe other than that.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2011
This was really good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2011
I liked this a lot and for my first time cooking salmon, it was fool-proof! However, it did take 25 minutes to back so make sure you carefully check the fish. Also, it was a bit rich for me. My guy did not agree and thought it was perfect but it was almost difficult for me to eat too much due to the richness. Going to play around with this but it's a keeper for sure! I served with broiled cauliflower and it was a yummy dinner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2011
Hmm... Sorry, I didn't care for this one much. I've been searching for a salmon recipe that is not a soy sauce base so I tried this. I really liked the herbed goat cheese itself and I was eating it while I was baking the salmon, and I love anything with mayo, I thought this would be my next favorite dish but it came out rather blunt.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by tamzie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Los Angeles, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2011
I typically do not care for salmon, but this was wonderful! stuffed fillets with a little goat cheese then sprinkled the rest on top - broiled for a rest minutes in the end too
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2010
This was sooo great! I was not feeling very ambitious, but I still wanted to make an impressive dinner, and this recipe really delivered both in ease and sheer, unbridled deliciousness. I followed the recipe exactly except I used plain goat's cheese. I made it for my boyfriend, who used to think he was the Salmon Master, but after tasting this he has conceded that title to me :) I think next time I might try this with curry mayo in place of mustard mayo. Thanks so much for this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 99) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Baked Dijon Salmon

A simple and delicious way to make fresh flavorful salmon in the oven.

Peach and Goat Cheese Tartine

See how to make a warm tartine with goat cheese and fresh peaches.

Beet Salad with Goat Cheese

This substantial, 5-star salad features a sweet and tangy balsamic dressing.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States