Goat Cheese Salmon Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2014
Easy to make and let me tell you goat cheese and salmon is a match made in heaven! I cut my slits lengthwise and stuffed the goat cheese inside. I didn't have dijon mustard and used a spicy brown and it worked out perfect. I also broiled for the last 5 minutes to brown a bit on the top. Great dish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2013
This was so good and so easy. I used a salmon tail and cut it into 5 pieces, then stuffed each peice. I didn't have dijon mustard, so I used honey mustard instead, no mayo. I also crumbled some goat cheese on top after baking and broiled it for a few minutes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2013
I just love this recipe a new way to give salmon a kick,I add fresh baby spinach uncooked inside with goat cheese...To die fore!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by worldbeat

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Syracuse, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2012
This was really good, a very different change to the typical salmon. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amanda P

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Calgary, Alberta, Canada
Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2012
Fabulous! Quick, easy and a nice change from plain fish. Had Feta cheese on hand so used in place of the herbed goat cheese. Definitely will make again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2012
decent recipe though nothing I would rave about.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Phoenix, Arizona, USA
Living In: Miami Beach, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2012
Excellent and simple. A great dish that everyone should try (an is easy enough for anyone to try).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 5, 2012
The taste is amazing. you don't need much mayo, or mustard for that matter - it's a pretty creamy dish to eat with all the goat cheese in the middle. And it's pretty fool-proof as far as cooking goes - impossible for this to seem dry at all.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2012
Easy - Wonderful - Tasty. Made my own Dijon mustard mayonnaise blend which allowed me to make it to my taste (and cut back on fat/calories by using low fat mayo). Served this with a jasmine rice as suggested. Modified the rice by adding saffron and peas. YUMMY. This is a quick and easy weeknight dish. TRY IT, You will love it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Columbus, Ohio, USA
Living In: Lewis Center, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2011
Made this and my husband absolutely loved it! very easy to make! the perfect quick meal to make, even for company (providing they like salmon).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by swisstipi

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Barrhead, Alberta, Canada
Living In: Calgary, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 99) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Baked Dijon Salmon

A simple and delicious way to make fresh flavorful salmon in the oven.

Peach and Goat Cheese Tartine

See how to make a warm tartine with goat cheese and fresh peaches.

Beet Salad with Goat Cheese

This substantial, 5-star salad features a sweet and tangy balsamic dressing.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States