Goat Cheese Salmon Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2014
Easy to make and let me tell you goat cheese and salmon is a match made in heaven! I cut my slits lengthwise and stuffed the goat cheese inside. I didn't have dijon mustard and used a spicy brown and it worked out perfect. I also broiled for the last 5 minutes to brown a bit on the top. Great dish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2013
This was so good and so easy. I used a salmon tail and cut it into 5 pieces, then stuffed each peice. I didn't have dijon mustard, so I used honey mustard instead, no mayo. I also crumbled some goat cheese on top after baking and broiled it for a few minutes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2013
I just love this recipe a new way to give salmon a kick,I add fresh baby spinach uncooked inside with goat cheese...To die fore!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by worldbeat

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Syracuse, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2012
This was really good, a very different change to the typical salmon. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mumof3

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Calgary, Alberta, Canada
Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2012
Fabulous! Quick, easy and a nice change from plain fish. Had Feta cheese on hand so used in place of the herbed goat cheese. Definitely will make again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2012
decent recipe though nothing I would rave about.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Phoenix, Arizona, USA
Living In: Miami Beach, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2012
Excellent and simple. A great dish that everyone should try (an is easy enough for anyone to try).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 5, 2012
The taste is amazing. you don't need much mayo, or mustard for that matter - it's a pretty creamy dish to eat with all the goat cheese in the middle. And it's pretty fool-proof as far as cooking goes - impossible for this to seem dry at all.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2012
Easy - Wonderful - Tasty. Made my own Dijon mustard mayonnaise blend which allowed me to make it to my taste (and cut back on fat/calories by using low fat mayo). Served this with a jasmine rice as suggested. Modified the rice by adding saffron and peas. YUMMY. This is a quick and easy weeknight dish. TRY IT, You will love it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Columbus, Ohio, USA
Living In: Lewis Center, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2011
Made this and my husband absolutely loved it! very easy to make! the perfect quick meal to make, even for company (providing they like salmon).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by swisstipi

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Barrhead, Alberta, Canada
Living In: Calgary, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 99) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Baked Dijon Salmon

A simple and delicious way to make fresh flavorful salmon in the oven.

Beet Salad with Goat Cheese

This substantial, 5-star salad features a sweet and tangy balsamic dressing.

Peach and Goat Cheese Tartine

See how to make a warm tartine with goat cheese and fresh peaches.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States