Goat Cheese Arugula Pizza - No Red Sauce! Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2012
Excellent!!! I did just use a pilsbury crust but I pre-baked it and spread it thin. I tossed the chopped arugula w/ olive oil and lemon as some of the reviewers recommended.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2012
This was ok- made it for a quick late dinner. I only had regular goat cheese and a crappy pillsbury crust, so that probably affected my end result. I might try again with better crust and the seasoned goat cheese (if I can find it).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2012
Delicious! What a great change of pace from regular pizza. I followed the recipe above and did the whole lemon juice, olive oil, salt and pepper on the arugula (as many suggested) which made it that much more fresh and tangy. Huge hit in my house!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2012
Perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Grinnell, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2012
This recipe is the best I have had! Absolutely amazing! Thank you!!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mary Lynn

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2012
I didn't have pizza dough so I used this recipe on macaroni (about 10 oz., not a full pound) and it was Great! I changed a couple of things: 1) I didn't use any tomatoes; 2) I didn't use arugula but instead used a handful of baby spinach which I cut up and mixed w/1 teaspoon lemon juice and very small amount of evoo, salt & pepper and only 1 crushed garlic clove (I gently steamed this over the boiling macaroni by putting it in a small pot and balancing on a flat strainer on top of the boiling macaroni pot; 3) I used only about 4 oz. of goat cheese. This was delicious! Mixed everything into the macaroni as soon as it was strained. The cheese melted and it all came together. Delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2012
Great, easy recipe for a quick Friday night at home. I followed another reviewer's recommendation and used 4 oz. of goat cheese and it was great. Drain the pesto so it doesn't have a lot of oil, mine had too much and ran over so the oven was a mess. Other than that, yeah!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Evie

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Lincoln, Nebraska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2012
This pizza is absolutely delicious! It's so easy and quick to prepare, but you feel like you're eating gourmet when you eat it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Birmingham, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2012
Delicious and super easy. I used the reccomendation of adding some lemon juice and EVOO to the arugala before putting it on the pizza
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2012
SO GOOD!!! Goat cheese and arugula are 2 of my favorite ingredients, so this recipe was right up my alley! I used a thin crust pizza dough, so it was more 'flat bread pizza' than traditional pizza. I also used only 4-5oz goat cheese (plain, not seasoned) and that was enough. I only needed 2 roma tomatoes b/c my crust was on the smaller side, and I took other recommendations and tossed the arugula with lemon juice, EVOO, salt, and pepper before topping the pizza, and I think that made it even better! Oh, and save yourself all the hassle and use minced garlic instead of cutting garlic yourself! Cannot wait to make this again!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 64) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Easter Desserts
Easter Desserts

Bunny cakes, lamb cakes, chocolate eggs, and carrot cakes to nibble on.

Plan Your Easter Brunch
Plan Your Easter Brunch

Breakfast casseroles, drinks, fancy eggs, and brunch ideas for a sweet Easter event.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Goat Cheese and Arugula Over Penne

Fresh arugula and cherry tomatoes in a creamy, garlicky pasta sauce.

Beet Salad with Goat Cheese

This substantial, 5-star salad features a sweet and tangy balsamic dressing.

Brick-Oven Pizza (Brooklyn Style)

See how to make authentic brick-oven cheese pizza from scratch.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States