Goat Cheese Arugula Pizza - No Red Sauce! Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2013
This has become my husbands favorite. I also toss arugula with some lemon juice after reading the hints above and it really adds to it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2013
We will never buy pizza ever again! This is a great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Maria Schembri

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Toronto, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: May 16, 2013
I used a thin crust Pillsbury pizza dough which fits perfectly in a retanglular cookie sheet and small container prepared pesto. topped it with crumbled bacon, extra garlic and hot pepper. tossed arugula with a teaspoon of kens dressing, salt and pepper. I am having a party this weekend and planning on making it for a appetizer....cutting it into squares. delish! thank for the quick and easy recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 1, 2013
SOOOOO delicious! New favorite in my family
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RaelynnM

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2013
My favorite new recipe! Used some tips such as 4 oz goat cheese, tossed Arugula in lemon pepper(found this in Wal-Mart in a mix Arugula and Baby Spinach container). Thin crust worked great. It skyrocketed to one of my favorite quick meals! Not expensive, quick to make, and relatively healthy. FIVE!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2013
This is very good. I made it on flatbread and cooked it at 400 degrees for 10 to 12 minutes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2013
Don't change a thing! This recipe is absolute simple gourmet deliciousness. Oh but if you do change one thing, I'd half baby grape tomatoes instead of slice roma tomatoes, it would look cuter I think. Also DO NOT, I repeat, DO NOT saute the arugula people! It would take away from the fresh crisp brightness the arugula lends to the pizza. Enjoy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2013
This is AMAZING. My fiancé and I are doing “Meatless Mondays” (to his dislike), and so I tried this recipe. Wow, it was so good. I used thin pizza crust, which adds the crisp and crunch that made the recipe taste so good. I also made homemade pesto in the food processor - SO easy and you can freeze portions so you can make the pizza on the fly on a weeknight again and again. I have made the recipe twice now – once with sautéed mushrooms and 4 ounces of goat cheese topped with arugula tossed in lemon and salt/pepper. The second was with sautéed zucchini, mushrooms, and 4 ounces goat cheese topped with spinach tossed in lemon and salt/pepper. Both were stellar. Presentation is great – could be served as an appetizer too. You will not be disappointed with this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by krducharme

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2012
Delish! Used boboli crust
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: North Massapequa, New York, USA
Living In: Sunapee, New Hampshire, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2012
Excellent!!! I did just use a pilsbury crust but I pre-baked it and spread it thin. I tossed the chopped arugula w/ olive oil and lemon as some of the reviewers recommended.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 63) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Leftover Central
Leftover Central

The hard work's over, now celebrate the leftovers.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Goat Cheese and Arugula Over Penne

Fresh arugula and cherry tomatoes in a creamy, garlicky pasta sauce.

Beet Salad with Goat Cheese

This substantial, 5-star salad features a sweet and tangy balsamic dressing.

Brick-Oven Pizza (Brooklyn Style)

See how to make authentic brick-oven cheese pizza from scratch.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States