Goat Cheese and Tomato Pizza Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2002
pretty good. Goat cheese can be a bit overwhelming, though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2003
Nice pie, Jenn! IMHO, however, sub FRESH basil for Italian seasoning and FRESH garlic and sea/kosher salt for garlic salt. Maybe cut back on olive oil by half (tough call, I love EVOO).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Fresno, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 11, 2003
mmm... it's delicious! i add pineapples cos i'm fruity.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2003
Pretty good! Needed a little more sauce though. I added red and green peppers, as well as a hot chili pepper, and it was a great contrast againts the creamy mildness of the goat cheese. I'll likely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2004
Good. I added a lot more goat cheese. The spice needs to be toned down a bit. Used jarred sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JDVMD

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Elizabethtown, Kentucky, USA
Living In: Paducah, Kentucky, USA
Photo by Caroline C
Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2005
Meh, I don't know... There's nothing wrong with this recipe, imo.. It just didn't really do anything for us. I made it, we ate it, we thought it was alright. But we weren't gobbling it up, looking forward to the next time I make it either...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Caroline C

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Fort Lupton, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2008
I've made this pie at least five times, and it's delicious. Ripe tomatoes. Tangy goat cheese. Really good. Everyone loves it. I do use a Boboli crust.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Annie LaBarba

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2010
My review is for the sauce. This is pizza sauce like it should be. I didn't have Italian seasoning so used a mix of basil, oregano, thyme and rosemary and I used fresh garlic (a lot). I couldn't disagree more with those who said it was heavy on the spices - if anything I used more and I thought it was great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2010
Delicious! I used pre-made sauce and brushed garlic on the crust. Easy and fabulous for goat cheese lovers
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2010
This is possibly the BEST pizza I've ever had! My boyfriend and I positively loved it. The sauce is fabulous. I added some roasted red peppers from a jar, and spinach as well. I also had some extra dough, so I stuffed the crust with goat cheese. Definitely will make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jennifer B

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Youngstown, Ohio, USA
Living In: Denver, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 15) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Not The Same Old Chicken
Not The Same Old Chicken

We have so many top-rated chicken recipes, you'll never run out of dinner ideas again.

Slow Cooker Time Savers
Slow Cooker Time Savers

Imagine dinner making itself in the slow cooker while you relax or do other things.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Goat Cheese and Arugula Over Penne

Fresh arugula and cherry tomatoes in a creamy, garlicky pasta sauce.

Fresh Tomato and Basil Pizza

Make a simple homemade pizza with fresh basil and cherry tomatoes.

Beet Salad with Goat Cheese

This substantial, 5-star salad features a sweet and tangy balsamic dressing.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States