Goat Cheese and Arugula over Penne Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2015
This recipe is super good and easy. The only changes I made were to add more arugula and saute the onion with a little garlic.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2015
I had arugula in my garden, and it was quite spicy and maybe a tad overgrown. But this was delicious!! I Substituted cream cheese for goat cheese (it's all I had), and added some partially cooked (in with the pasta pot) orange pepper. This was really good cold, the next day!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2015
Really liked this. Only change was to add chicken mushrooms and lightly sauté the whole mixture before adding to the pasta. Can't wait to make with shrimp!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2015
I used some more salt and pepper and sautéed the garlic like other reviewers recommended. I actually liked this as leftovers, I ate it cold and it was fine.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 26, 2015
Super easy! I used feta cheese and 1 chopped tomato.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2015
Added chicken sausage.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2015
Loved it! Added a drizzle of balsamic vinegar and it tasted great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Stef Baker

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2014
Rarely do I ever cook the same thing multiple times (so many things to try, so little time) and I frequently visit this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2014
Made this recipe last week and it was delicious and a keeper. Because my husband like to have some meat in his meal, I browned 1/2 pound of ground, mild, Italian sausage and tossed that in just before serving. He loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2014
This recipe is easy, super fast, and delicious. I don't like arugula, so I substituted spinach. I also cooked the tomatoes and garlic for a bit first, and added parmesan and shrimp like some other reviewers suggested. SO good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kara Wolfe

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 167) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Cool As A Cucumber Salad
Cool As A Cucumber Salad

We have over 100 cucumber salads to help you keep your cool.

Classic Meatloaf
Classic Meatloaf

Meatloaf is the hearty, family-pleasing meal that makes the greatest leftovers ever.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Goat Cheese and Arugula Over Penne

Fresh arugula and cherry tomatoes in a creamy, garlicky pasta sauce.

Mini Penne with Sweet Peppers and Cheese

Sautéed onions and peppers are tossed with penne pasta, fresh basil, and cheese.

Goat Cheese Apple Walnut Pasta

See how to make a quick and delicious pasta side dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States