Go Anywhere Rhubarb Squares Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 23, 2012
These squares are WAY too sweet, and I even added a bit of extra rhubarb. If I make them again I will use 1/2-2/3 of the sugar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 19, 2012
Delicious! I experimented with making this recipe gluten-free using Namaste brand flour mix to substitute for the all-purpose flour and it turned out great! I will make this again for sure (and no one will be able to tell it's gluten-free.)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2011
This is my go-to recipe for using rhubarb.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2011
I was surprised by the outcome. All along the way I was skeptical. The end result was not pretty. But it was really good and the whole family loved it. Will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KYLEBAL
Home Town: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 3, 2011
Just like the one Grandma used to bake... Nice custard not too sweet not too tart. Great flavor between the custard and the crust they really compliment each other and was very easy to make. Great desert to take to pass at all large pot lucks !!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Carla Bruss

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: West Allis, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Waukesha, Wisconsin, USA
Photo by paceysmomchris
Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2011
Just what I was looking for - similar to lemon bars, but with rhubarb! Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Appleton, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 28, 2011
Definitely will make this again. They were excellent right out of the oven, but the flavor improved even more the next day. I think I will put some rhubarb in my freezer so I can make them year round.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 18, 2011
I found this recipe in a Publix booklet. Ingredients the same, only difference is it was baked in a 9x9 pan for 40 to 45 minutes. Just the right thickness. The base looks dry when you put it in the pan but it works. Easy to make and tastes great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Montreal, Quebec, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2010
These are very similar to a recipe my mom makes all the time. I tweaked it a bit by adding a 1/2 tsp of cinnamon and 1/4 tsp nutmeg to the custard. I also reserved 1/2 cup of the crumbs and sprinkled them over the filling. Turned out great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Innisfail, Alberta, Canada
Living In: Calgary, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2009
This is the Best! I make this in a 9X13 (change servings to 24) and the only changes are - 1. Increase the (fillings) flour to 1/2 cup because I use 6 cups rhubarb. 2. Add the following topping after about 20 minutes baking time - 3/4 cup sugar, 1/2 cup chopped walnuts, 1 1/2 Tablespoons melted margarine, 1 tsp cinnamon, mix and sprinkle on top. 3. Increase baking time to a total of 45-50 minutes for 9X13 pan. Thanks for this recipe Pat!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 21) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States