Gnocchi in Fontina Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: May 10, 2011
This was the 1st time I've ever had gnocchi but my brother has made this recipe and gave it rave reviews so I thought I'd try it for Mother's Day dinner. I followed the recipe EXACTLY as written and everybody loved it! I served it with grilled chicken & corn on the cob. Unfortunately it was gone before I could get pictures of the meal. I will definately be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PMtz19

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Denver, Colorado, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2011
Plan on eating all of it because it is NOT good as seconds.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2011
Heavenly!! I used gnoccetti for this recipe (smaller sized gnocci) and it turned out perfect! It was a very rich dish with great flavors, but not too heavy for me. A kale salad complemented it perfectly (I should post the recipe!). I ended up adding more cream (whipping cream), but only because I accidently boiled the sauce while preparing a salad to go with the meal. That said, I think the texture of mine was a little different than it's supposed to be; due to the boiling, some of the cheese separated onto the bottom of the saucepan, but the texture was suitable. I garnished with the fresh basil as advised and I couldn't imagine the dish without it. This dish is a total winner. I will be holding on to this recipe when I need something good for picky guests. Thanks!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MissErin

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Edmonton, Alberta, Canada
Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2011
This is the first time I have served gnocchi (store bought--for now) and this sauce is delicious! I thought the cheese would be heavy, so I doubled up the heavy cream, but left the cheese the same. It was amazing! My husband and I enjoyed it greatly!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by smith1048

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2011
Followed recipe exactly but will not be making this one again. Sauce had a nice consistency but taste was not there for me. Tasted like it was missing ingredients.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sacramento, California, USA
Living In: Tampa, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2011
As the directions state, be very careful not to let it clump
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2011
The flavor of this dissh was excellent! It was very rich and would be better as a side dish served with grilled chicken. The sauce would also be great over fettuccine. This was a fast and VERY easy recipe to make!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by carebear

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2010
I love the richness of this dish! I make it like the recipe calls for, but I add in garlic, frozen peas and bacon. Sometimes I also put in leftover chicken. Definitely recommend this!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2010
I followed the sauce recipe to a T, and I wound up with sauce, with a giant cheese ball in the middle. The only reason I'm even upset about it is that the cheese I used was VERY expensive, and just wish it had at least turned out. Thankfully the sauce that the cheese ball was in was still pretty tasty. Needless to say I won't be making any more cheese sauces in the near future.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Longview, Washington, USA
Living In: Rogers, Arkansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2010
Good but missing something. Did the recipe exactly how it was written.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MaLissa and Phillip

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 80) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Gnocchi in Fontina Sauce

What's cooking in Long Beach? The perfect potato gnocchi.

Butternut Squash and Mascarpone Gnocchi

See how to make homemade gnocchi with butternut squash and mascarpone.

Fra Diavolo Sauce With Pasta

Watch how to make a nice and spicy shrimp and scallop pasta in this video.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States