Gnocchi I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2014
having never made gnocchi before, this recipe turned out perfectly
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2014
This went together real quick and easy. Thank you for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dorothy Skoland

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2014
The recipe while simple didn't quite work. It was way too much flower. For someone who had never made this before, I was very sad that I couldn't make it work. I've read the other reviews and have written down the suggestions so we will see what happens :) I'm excited to try again :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2014
My son wants to be a chef, and after seeing kids on Master chef kids make gnocchi we came looking for a recipe! We came across this one and gave it a try. I was a little nervous as I had never made these before. They turned out great! My son had a great time and was extremely proud. Thanks for sharing! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2014
This recipe did not turn out well for me. I wonder if I did something wrong? The individual gnocchi's were dense and doughy. I made sure I didn't knead them too much, and I cut them into 1/2 inch pieces. I let the dough rest for 20 minutes as the video showed. The potatoes were a little dry and could have been cooked a minute or two longer. Does anyone have an idea as to why?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Rae
Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2014
This was the first time I've made gnocchi. This recipe was great. Simple clear instructions and they tasted great. I would say to start with a cup of flour and work up to the 2 cups if you need it. I wasn't thinking about it and added all the flour at once and ended up having to add some water. I made the gnocchi and then put them on a cookie sheet in the fridge until I was ready to cook them. Served with a light fresh tomato sauce. So good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rae

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Sierra Vista, Arizona, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2014
Just made this with Gorgonzola sauce- yummy! I took a short cut and microwaved the the potatoes in their skin to save time - brilliant tip from another reviewer. Added one cup of flour and kneaded the dough and gradually added another 1/2 c or so before the texture was right. I had small potatoes so I figured I didn't need 2 c per the recipe. Really good stuff. Next time I will bake gnocchi with caramelised onion and cheese. Can't wait!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2014
Great Simple gnocchi recipe :). If you have the time, cook the potatoes in the oven (wrap in foil so they don't dry out). For adventurous people, jazz it up with some dried herbs like parsley or oregano. To make em fluffier, a add a teaspoon of baking powder.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tamaralynn

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Edmonton, Alberta, Canada
Living In: Calgary, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2014
Turned out delicious...made soup ! Yummy! Everyone loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 15, 2014
This is a great recipe I found I didn't like the texture after just boil in them so after the I boiled them i threw them in a pan with some oil and fried them and they were even better!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:


Displaying results 1-10 (of 248) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Best Thanksgiving Recipes
Best Thanksgiving Recipes

From the bird to the sides to the cranberry sauce and the pie, it's all here for you.

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Gnocchi I

See how easy it is to make amazing potato gnocchi.

Gnocchi in Fontina Sauce

What's cooking in Long Beach? The perfect potato gnocchi.

Smoked Sausage Gnocchi with Sun-Dried Tomatoes

See how to make easy gnocchi with savory smoked sausage.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States