Gluten Free Zucchini Bread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2014
Great recipe! Crusty outside and deliciously moist inside. Used brown rice flour instead of white (didn't have any) and followed remaining recipe. Doubled the recipe. Made a regular loaf of bread out of the first batch. Then made chocolate muffins with the remaining batter. Added 3 TBS of cocoa powder and Enjoy Life chocolate chips. The muffins were equally delicious! Will be making again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Brenda Binger

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2014
The entire loaf was eaten by my husband and two children 3 and 5 within 2 hours. I substituted all the oil with natural apple sauce. It leaves the bread very moist and with a lot less fat. I also sprinkled about 1/4 t of pumpkin pie spice as recommended by others. I will likely be making this in the morning for breakfast.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2014
Normally, I think reviews should be based on the original recipe, which I still think would be 5 stars, I did alter it a little. First, I used shredded zucchini. Next, I doubled the recipe as I needed to make 2 loaves. I knew I was almost out of rice flour so I substituted the white rice and sweet rice for oat flour. I put half of the batter in a greased pan and the other half of the batter I added 4 T of cocoa and 1/2 cup of mini chocolate chips. Baked both loves for the time indicated in recipe. Delicious!!!!!! (I skipped the glaze.) This recipe is definitely a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2014
Holy delicious! My SO recently had to start a GF diet and I was struggling to find something he could eat and that I was willing to eat. This is by far the best zucchini bread I've had at all. You can't even tell it's GF. I accidentally used potato starch instead of corn starch :S but it seemingly doesn't cause it to taste bad. I'll have to actually read what I'm grabbing next time and see if there's a difference. I also subbed corn starch for the tapioca starch. Again, can't tell if it made a difference. It's still amazing
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Wisconsin Girl
Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2014
OMG.... this is theeeee best zucchini bread EVER!!!! It seems I've tried a zillion Zucchini bread recipes and they either raise up way to high and then flop when they cool, or they turn out rubbery!!! You wouldn't even think this is Gluten Free!!!! The only changes I made were... Instead of canola oil I used coconut oil and instead of sugar I used coconut palm sugar. I also added 1 tsp each of ginger, cloves and nutmeg (we like a total fall tasting bread). I never would have thought that blending the liquid ingredients and zucchini(I used my food processor) would make the bread so soft... but man oh man!!! This is now going to be my go to recipe for all my sweet breads!! Going to try pumpkin next!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Wisconsin Girl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Eau Claire, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2014
Just baked this bread and I used oat flour in place of the rice and sweet rice flour (1 cup total) and it turned out great! Just like regular zucchini bread! I left the rest of the recipe the same except for the fact that I use organic coconut oil instead of canola. Everything else, was the exact way the recipe reads. My bread was done in 50 min.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by drginavet

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2014
I love this recipe. I substituted my GF flour blend & added 1/4 c. cocoa. It was delicious. A church friend gave me a GF flour blend of sorghum flour, cornstarch, & tapioca flour. I am new to GF so I was really nervous about baking GF. It turned out great & I just made 2 more loaves. They're in the oven now. Can't wait. (I intended to share with my son-in-law if it last until I see him. LOL)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Shirley Riley

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2014
Unlike most, apparently, I made this recipe exactly as presented(down to the the gram). At least it was edible which can't be said of many gluten free recipes. I would use more zucchini next time and add a couple of Tablespoons of butter to moisten it up.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2014
This is the best zucchini bread ever, GF or no. I'll be making this one forever.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2014
This bread is wonderful! Before going g-free, zucchini bread was a staple around our house every summer. I truly never thought I would find a decent g-free zucchini bread. This will be our new family favorite! The changes I made: used 1 cup of white rice flour,
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 19) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Gotta Feed the Football Fans
Gotta Feed the Football Fans

Get cheer-worthy chili, ribs, dips, snacks, and treats.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Mom's Zucchini Bread

See how to make a super-moist, five-star quick bread.

Zucchini Bread IV

See how to make a cinnamon-spicy, slightly sweet zucchini bread.

Alison's Gluten Free Bread

Tastes and looks just like wheat bread!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States