Gluten-Free Yellow Cake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 7, 2000
This is a very easy cake, and makes a good layer cake. It stays moist, and does dry out. I used a twinklie filling and chocolate frosting with it. It was almost like eclair.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2000
perfected for a wedding cake! I did it for my baker for the first liyer of the cake and it was perfect! My baker did the reste for the decoration and 3 regular layer for the reste of the guest and my spouse that is allergique to wheat was able to taste our wedding cake! thank you again! Lorraine
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2000
Fantastic! I made it for my sister's birthday. She loved it. I plan to try the recipe with cranberries and orange rind for muffins.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2001
It's great to find a cake that I can eat that doesn't taste like cardboard or crumble when you cut into it! Thank you.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2001
I made this for my mother-in-law's birthday, needless to say, she and I are best friends now! Great tasting also. The only problem was trying to find all of the ingredients and buying them, it ended up being a $27 cake!!!! But worth it since it's hard to come by gluten-free cakes and the recipe can be modified for other uses. Thanks!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2002
Simple to make, the tastiest gluten-free cake ever! Turned out perfectly, chocolate frosting made it the best cake since I was diagnosed gluten intolerant. What a wonderful treat. THANK YOU, AMY!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2002
As the only gluten intolerant person in my family, it is hard to find cakes that everyone likes. This was tasty quick to make and quick to disappear off the plate. Thank you for a lovely moist cake that I can enjoy too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2002
I added a 1/c cup cocoa powder and a little extra sugar to compensate for the bitterness of the cocoa and made cup cakes. My son just gobbled them up! No frosting need. Yum! Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
52 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2002
This recipe works out great. I decrease the amount of sugar by 1/2 cup and substitute a box of Jello powder. My daughter loves it and she gets to choose which "flavour" of cake we will have every time (lemon, strawberry etc). I only use the Jello powder that calls for boiling water.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
120 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2003
Wonderful, easy birthday cake recipe for those who cannot tolerate gluten! Everyone enjoyed it at my son's birthday party!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 197) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Gluten-Free Yellow Cake

See how to make a basic yellow cake with no wheat flour.

David’s Yellow Cake

See how to make a moist yellow cake from scratch.

Scottley's Basic Yellow Cake

See how to make a simple homemade yellow cake.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States