Gluten-Free White Bread for Bread Machines Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2010
Very happy about the result! Since I didn't have soy flour and potato starch, I used brown rice flour and tapioca flour instead. I used eggs from my happy chickens and organic ingredients except yeast. I made 2/3 of the amount since my bread maker is not so big. I mixed all wet ingredients first in a bowl and poured over the mixed flour in the machine. It turn out tasty and beautiful. I like its subtle sweetness. Thank you for sharing a great recipe, Aaron!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2010
Mine turned out to be very heavy and the consistency of banana bread. I guess my search continues for a great gluten free bread.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Winnipeg, Manitoba, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2010
This recipe turned out great! I have bought many gluten free breads (none were eatable) and made several from mixes. This bread was wonderful and the best I have tried. The only substitution I made was buckwheat flour for the soy (I don't care for soy). Several days later the bread was still moist and delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2010
This the best bye far of all the bread out there that I have tryed all ready and I'm very picky in my tast. This bread you can do so much to and chance the flours all a round. It don't matter which one you use. That is what is so great and other things to it. I make noughthing else now. I'm even useing it for my stuffing mix this year...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2010
I made this recipe exactly as directed, and the bread came out great. Better than the expensive gluten-free mixes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SUZZANNA

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2010
This bread is good for a from scratch recipe. I think a couple people mentioned about it being like a muffin batter...mine was more like a watery pancake batter. I added 1/2 cup more of rice flour and followed everything else almost exactly. No buttermilk...made my own. It still didn't thicken like a dough but it did end up rising (but fell a tiny bit when my son bumped up against the bread machine.) Overall it was a little spongy but tasted ok and i'm sure it will make a good bread for toast. Will try again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2010
This bread is awesome! The person who complained did something wrong.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2010
What a blessing to have "real" bread again! I used a gluten-free flour mix instead of the different flours. You couldn't tell it wasn't a wheat bread, and I enjoyed a BLT sandwich for the first time in years! Thank you, Aaron!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2010
I don't have a bread maker, but made it as one someone here recommended without the bread maker. The load looked nice, and rose really nicely, but it tasted really bad. I ate one slice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2010
This is the first bread I have found that actually tastes good! I was very impressed by the texture. It had a very similar texture to real bread.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 134) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Gluten-Free White Bread

See how to make gluten-free white bread in your bread machine.

Traditional White Bread

See how to make traditional sandwich bread.

Amish White Bread

See how to make delicious oven-baked sandwich bread.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States