Gluten-Free White Bread for Bread Machines Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2010
Mine turned out to be very heavy and the consistency of banana bread. I guess my search continues for a great gluten free bread.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Winnipeg, Manitoba, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2010
This recipe turned out great! I have bought many gluten free breads (none were eatable) and made several from mixes. This bread was wonderful and the best I have tried. The only substitution I made was buckwheat flour for the soy (I don't care for soy). Several days later the bread was still moist and delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2010
This the best bye far of all the bread out there that I have tryed all ready and I'm very picky in my tast. This bread you can do so much to and chance the flours all a round. It don't matter which one you use. That is what is so great and other things to it. I make noughthing else now. I'm even useing it for my stuffing mix this year...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2010
I made this recipe exactly as directed, and the bread came out great. Better than the expensive gluten-free mixes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SUZZANNA

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2010
This bread is good for a from scratch recipe. I think a couple people mentioned about it being like a muffin batter...mine was more like a watery pancake batter. I added 1/2 cup more of rice flour and followed everything else almost exactly. No buttermilk...made my own. It still didn't thicken like a dough but it did end up rising (but fell a tiny bit when my son bumped up against the bread machine.) Overall it was a little spongy but tasted ok and i'm sure it will make a good bread for toast. Will try again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2010
This bread is awesome! The person who complained did something wrong.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2010
What a blessing to have "real" bread again! I used a gluten-free flour mix instead of the different flours. You couldn't tell it wasn't a wheat bread, and I enjoyed a BLT sandwich for the first time in years! Thank you, Aaron!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2010
I don't have a bread maker, but made it as one someone here recommended without the bread maker. The load looked nice, and rose really nicely, but it tasted really bad. I ate one slice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2010
This is the first bread I have found that actually tastes good! I was very impressed by the texture. It had a very similar texture to real bread.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2010
I just made this bread for the first time, and it is so good! I do own a bread machine, but so far, I haven't had much luck making gluten-free breads in it, and I decided it would be simpler to make this bread without the machine. I proofed the yeast with the milk and honey, put the rest of the wet ingredients in my mixer and mixed them, then added the yeast mixture and mixed some more. Instead of the flour mix suggested, I just used Domata Living Flour, which is an all-purpose gluten-free mix that already contains xanthan gum. I add the salt to four cups of the Domata flour, mixed with the wet ingredients until just combined, put it in a 9x5 bread pan, smoothed down the top, and baked at 350 for 50 minutes. It turned out beautifully!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 133) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Gluten-Free White Bread

See how to make gluten-free white bread in your bread machine.

Traditional White Bread

See how to make traditional sandwich bread.

Amish White Bread

See how to make delicious oven-baked sandwich bread.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States