Gluten-Free White Bread for Bread Machines Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2012
This recipie is great. I can only buy boxes of mixed gluten free flour all incorporated (including xantham gum) and it still worked out great at these measurements. Few changes though based on other reviews: Used milk instead of buttermilk. Used half tsp baking powder as well. Used white vinegar instead of cider vinegar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by taraleegoosen

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2012
This turned out okay, but more like a loaf or a cake. You could not make a sandwich out of it, but okay with butter and a soup side dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2012
A little heavy like most GF breads, but it made a nice big loaf and had decent flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2012
best gluten free bread i've had. i had to subsitute some of the flours to use what i had on hand. i will make it again. freezes well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2012
This bread is really good! I'm not a huge fan of the flavour of bean flours so I used sorghum flour in place of the soy flour. I also didn't use as much oil and used water & buttermilk powder. The bread was moist & flavourful. As with all GF breads, the batter is really like a quick bread and it should be! Don't mess with it. Tucked this away in the freezer for toast cravings. Very good. Thank you so much for posting this. It's given me hope!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Kingston, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2012
This is the BEST recipe we have found anywhere so far for a gluten-free bread. It is moist, where every other kind we have tried has the dry, crumbly texture that is not favorable! I actually do this in the bread machine on the basic dough cycle, and then transfer it to a bread pan and bake it in the oven for 25-27 minutes (just because the breadmaker makes more of a "bottom crust" than we like. We love it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2012
THIS BREAD IS AMAZING!!!!!! My mom makes this for me and I absolutly love it. It is so soft and taste like real bread unlike most GF bread. I honestly can't say enough good things about it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ravenrose2300

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Monroe, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2012
I made this according to directions but with rice milk. I used oven instead of bread machine. I let it rise for 40 min..punched it down and let it rise for another 40 min. While it had a wonderful taste..it didn't rise. It was about 2 inches high after it baked . If someone could tell me what I might have done wrong....or how to change a bread machine bread to an oven bread I would really appreciate it! Thanks. j. minton
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 17, 2012
As far as gluten free goes....this bread was great. It works well for toast or just bread with peanut butter. But it's too dry and crumbly for a sandwich.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 5, 2012
this always turns out to be a bread sized version of a tea-biscuit for me, and it always caves in. I must be doing something wrong but I followed all the directions as listed and on GF setting on my bread maker.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 134) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

No-Fuss Party Food
No-Fuss Party Food

Easy recipes for summer get-togethers.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Gluten-Free White Bread

See how to make gluten-free white bread in your bread machine.

Traditional White Bread

See how to make traditional sandwich bread.

Amish White Bread

See how to make delicious oven-baked sandwich bread.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States