Gluten Free Sausage Gravy Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2013
I loved it. Since going gf free I have been wanting biscuits and gravy. So thank you! I liked & enjoyed it. :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rochelle Bares Argue

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Alamogordo, New Mexico, USA
Living In: Buchanan, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2014
This was amazing. My friend was wanting to eat the gravy with a spoon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kirsten Hanson

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Minnetonka, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Chaska, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2014
I baked fries, topped with cheese curds & broiled until melted... then topped it with this AWESOME gravy. I added chopped up portobella mushrooms to the cooked sausage meat before adding gf-flour. Just make sure your sausage is gluten-free if that's what you're going for.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by silentturnip

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Geraldton, Ontario, Canada
Photo by CeliacIsTheNewBlack
Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2014
I have Celiac disease and have to live a strict gluten free life. I came across this recipe and although it didn't have a ton of reviews, I gave it a shot. It was extremely easy and a crowd pleaser. I used GF bisquick to make easy drop biscuits and I made a delicious GF chicken fried steak.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2014
We are a biscuits/gravy kind of family. I was reluctant to make gf sausage gravy since my daughter was diagnosed with celiac. I made it tonight with gluten free flour & followed this recipe to the tee...still feeling reluctant about how it was going to turnout I must say...this was absolutely....AMAZING!! LOVED IT! So happy to think we will be able to make this more often! :) Now I just have to make the biscuits...another night! My gravy the last time turned out terrible because I used wayyy to much gf flour. You don't need very much flour for gravy like you would regular flour. So I know now less is much better with gf flour!!! Thank you very much for this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Baking Nana
Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2013
We are not a gluten free family but I had some gluten-free flour left over from a family member's visit so I thought I would give this recipe a try. It was really tasty and hubby would not have known it was gluten free. I didn't drain the sausage grease as directed - I just reduced the amount of butter instead. Thanks for a nice gluten free recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Baking Nana

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Corona, California, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2013
I'd like to give more like 4.5 stars! This stuff was good!! We used the GF Bisquick pancake/biscuit mix to save time; delish!! Easy to make (esp with 2 people). Highly recommend!!'
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2014
I loved this! It was just like the kind you order at family style restaurants. Only problem was it took so long to make that everyone already ate breakfast by the time it was done and I was the only one that ate it !
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2014
Alternatively you can just leave the sausage fat and omit the butter. I love butter, but would rather not waste the free fat that comes from the sausage. Other than that it was perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog



 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

How to Make Country Gravy

See how to make a savory, sensational, milk-based sausage and bacon gravy.

How to Make Turkey Gravy

See how to make the perfect turkey gravy.

Gluten Free Elbows Soup

Mushrooms, Italian sausage, and elbow pasta make a hearty, satisfying soup.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States