Gluten-Free Peanut Butter Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2012
Fluffy and moist. I followed the original directions.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2012
This is an okay recipe for Gluten-free Peanut Butter. I have one that is similar but uses less eggs. Mine is 1c sugar (white), 1c peanut butter and 1 egg. You can add chocolate kiss or chocolate chips if desired. These are a hit with everyone.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2012
I really should have followed the recipe exactly, I had added some vanilla and baking soda per a review I had read. These came out cakey I wouldn't call them cookies. I am going to try the recipe like I should have and then come back to review. Seriously people if your adding so many different things it turns out to be a whole new recipe!!!!!! MAKE YOUR OWN.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Barrow, Alaska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2011
Big Question!!! Is there no flour in this recipe? I am, also, wondering if zanthan gum is needed; no one has mentioned that. OK - I got brave and tried this recipe; my husband took the entire batch (minus the ones we ate) to work with him to share with his team - I'll see if there are any left!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Gramma Sandie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: De Pere, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Cedar Park, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2011
these gluten free cookies were sooo good! They were especially nice when light iced with peanut butter frosting to give it more peanut butter flavor. The frosting recipe I used is Peanut Butter Frosting on this site. I used TRindell's recommendations.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2011
This recipe is a keeper! Followed instructions as written & used Skippy Natural PB. The best PB cookies ever!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2011
I made these a couple of days before Christmas and watched some pretty discerning "big kids" become instantly addicted. I also used 1 C white (raw natural) and 1 C light brown sugar. Fast, delicious, and gone!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2011
I just made these cookies to give as a Christmas gift to a gluten-free friend. Delicious! I followed the advice of another reviewer and added coconut, soda, and vanilla. I also used half white sugar and half brown sugar The cookies look just like a moist chocolate chip cookie made with flour.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2011
they are AWESOME!!! I made them with a chocolate star, YUM!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cinia

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Wausau, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Appleton, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2011
I too split the sugar (white/brown). Cooked 350 gas oven 9min. Hubby who is gluten free likes them. Thank you for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by acwmade

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 212) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Muffins Are Perfect Anytime
Muffins Are Perfect Anytime

Muffins are great for breakfast, with coffee, or just as a snack on the go.

Soup For What Ails You
Soup For What Ails You

Soup is what the doctor ordered to cure those winter blahs.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Gluten-Free Peanut Butter Cookies

These 5-star cookies have big peanutty taste and zero gluten.

Flourless Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make yummy gluten-free peanut butter cookies.

Three Ingredient Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make super-easy, 5-star peanut butter cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States