Gluten-Free Peanut Butter Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: May 3, 2012
I seldom rate a recipe, but this recipe was so good that I must give credit where credit is due. These cookies are perfect! I have been in meetings all week with 2 gluten-sensitive people and they have shared their gluten-free cookies and cupcakes with me and I can sum all up in 1 word - YUK! I can't wait to bring these cookies to work tomorrow. I will be a rock star! I did appreciate the reviewers who suggested 1/2 brown & 1/2 white sugar, and gluten-free vanilla extract. I used Teddy Bear Natural Peanut Butter, and 1 1/2 cups of Hershey's Special Dark Chocolate Chips. For half the cookies, I added 1/4 cup of shredded coconut, the others I left as is. Both were equally good. Also, thanks for the tip on using parchment paper and letting them cool a tiny bit before removing from the pan.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2012
These were very good! I only had 1.5 cup of peanut butter, so I used Nutella for the other 1/2 cup, and added a little brown rice flour to thicken up the batter. But they came out wonderful! Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kathryn

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2012
Moist & delicious! An excellent choice for a fast, easy, gluten free cookie to have on hand whenever you're hankering for a sweet baked good. I've made as is and they were perfect. I've made as some suggested using 1/2 white sugar with 1/2 brown sugar. We enjoyed them both ways. There really is no need for baking soda (they raise slightly just fine on their own). I haven't yet added vanilla, with all that sugar there's really no need but I might. The only playing around I've done so far is using almond butter instead of peanut butter with the latest batch & THAT was a success. All in all a great cookie recipe for gf'ers. PS. I've never experienced a sticking problem but rather than grease the baking sheet I use parchment paper. No sticking!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Long Island, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2012
This was the first gluten free recipe I'd tried, and I was doubtful even as I spooned them onto the sheet. I really didn't think they'd set up, but they turned out wonderfully. I will definitely try them again. I made them according to the directions without the optional ingredients.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lorelei

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2012
These were great didn't look like they would work but everyone wanted more. Made them without the pecans but they would be good with them as well. Thanks for the easy great cookies
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rona Johnston

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2012
Very good and easy to make. Took them to a social event and even the people that could eat gluten were eating them. Everyone wanted the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2012
Added 1 tsp baking soda, 1 tsp vanilla, 1 cup of coconut (in place of some of the pecans), 1 tsp salt. Used 1/2 white and 1/2 brown sugar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2012
My teenagers loved these (which is a amazing) and so did my husband who has issues with gluten. They look just like regular chocolate chip cookies. Tips...these are super soft when the come out of the oven, so let them cool on the cookie sheet for 3-5 min. before you remove them. Let them cool completely before you eat them up. Added 1 1/2 tsp. of baking soda, 1 tsp of vanilla, 1/4 tsp of salt, 1 cup brown sugar and only 1/2 cup white...because the chocolate chips adds extra sweetness and chunky PB. These are really good...but a WARNING on the calories and fat....1 cookie is 513 calories and 33g. of fat. If you eat three of these, then you have eaten all the calories you need for a full day and the fat is off the charts...but they are really, really good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2012
Fluffy and moist. I followed the original directions.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2012
This is an okay recipe for Gluten-free Peanut Butter. I have one that is similar but uses less eggs. Mine is 1c sugar (white), 1c peanut butter and 1 egg. You can add chocolate kiss or chocolate chips if desired. These are a hit with everyone.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 210) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Gluten-Free Peanut Butter Cookies

These 5-star cookies have big peanutty taste and zero gluten.

Flourless Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make yummy gluten-free peanut butter cookies.

Three Ingredient Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make super-easy, 5-star peanut butter cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States