Gluten-Free Peanut Butter Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2013
Super yummy!!! They're moist on the inside and crunchy on the outside. For each cookie only use 1 or 2 tablespoons of batter and don't spread it beforehand, pile the batter really compact because it spreads a lot. I chose this recipe because I didnt have butter and it tasted better than I thought it would, it was so simple!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2013
Yum!!! Like others suggested, used 1 c. white sugar and 1 c. brown sugar. Also, a dash of vanilla. Added mini semi-sweet chocolate chips. Omg...chewy awesome goodness!!! Make sure to spray your cookie sheet or you will have a mess on your hands. Mine cooked perfectly at 9 minutes, so watch the oven. Delicious cookie.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nmurray6183

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2013
These are delicious! Super easy and I always have these ingredients on hand. Every time I have made these, they get gobbled up.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: White House, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2013
These are good cookies, but they have a very different texture from traditional pb cookies made with flour.  Of course.  They are very chewy.  Good flavor.  The dough is extremely sticky and gooey, even if refrigerated.   I followed the recipe but  I used 1 1/4 cup white and 3/4 cup brown sugar instead of two cups of white.   I used Jif Extra Crunchy (regular pb, not "natural").  For the first twelve cookies, I used my Silpat.  Baked a little longer than 12 minutes.  They stuck to the mat but about 1/2 came off without tearing.  Second batch (now with chilled dough, which seemed to make no difference), I put foil on a normal metal cookie sheet and sprayed it with oil.  These also stuck, but I was able to pull most of them off without tearing them.  Third dozen, I used shortening on the the cookie sheet.  These were still stuck, but I was able to slide a spatula under each cookie and get them off intact.  I made 40 cookies.  My bake time was a little longer than twelve minutes for each sheet.  I prefer the texture of a traditional cookie, but can understand that these would be great treats for someone who is not eating flour.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Indiana Peggy

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2013
I made this recipe but I had a little problem. I am wondering if anyone else had the same problem. My batter was very oily for some reason.Could it have been the type of peanut butter I used? Even when the cookies came out, they had a lot of oil around them. The cookies were fine though. Help! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sandynvick

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2013
These are hard to mess up! I've tried some different combinations (e.g. brown/white sugar like other reviewers suggested) and they all turned out great. I even baked them with kids who have a tendency not to follow directions very closely, and they were still delicious. I originally tried the recipe for my cousin who went off gluten, but EVERYONE loves them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Atlanta, Georgia, USA
Living In: Jackson, Wyoming, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2013
Really easy and tastey ... a little oily but my husband liked them ... and he is usually turned off when I tell him it's "gluten free" but he enjoyed these and ate an entire plate himself!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2013
I had a very difficult time getting them off the cookie sheets; the first batch, following the recipe exactly, had to be dumped; the second batch, adding 1/2 cup gluten free flour, had to be scraped off the sheets. I have stored them in the fridge, but they did taste quite nice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 10, 2013
Nobody in my family has gluten allergies but I am on a committee to provide food for our school's 6th grade graduation. I found this recipe, baked the cookies, and gave them to my unsuspecting children and their friends...They all tried one and asked for seconds! Along with a big glass of milk each, they were satisfied with this unexpected treat! I told my committee members "they passed the kid test!" Today they will be tested at school for Grandparent's day...If they go over well there, on to the Graduation Ceremony!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2013
I'm gluten free and when I get a sweet-tooth, it's the worst!This cookie recipe will be a keeper, thank you for sharing. After reading some reviews, I added a bit of baking soda and vanilla. They didn't spread at all, but made a moist cookie! Coconut flour cookies are like eating sawdust. I also used Splenda to save on some calories. Next time I'll add coconut - I didn't have any on hand today. Oh, and I baked on Silpat and parchment paper and they slid off very easily. It will be hard to keep these away from my husband and daughter who eat regular baked goods till the cows come home - hand's off, these are mine!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by pearlgirl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Franklin, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Santa Rosa Beach, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 210) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Gluten-Free Peanut Butter Cookies

These 5-star cookies have big peanutty taste and zero gluten.

Flourless Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make yummy gluten-free peanut butter cookies.

Three Ingredient Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make super-easy, 5-star peanut butter cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States