Gluten-Free Peanut Butter Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: May 10, 2013
Nobody in my family has gluten allergies but I am on a committee to provide food for our school's 6th grade graduation. I found this recipe, baked the cookies, and gave them to my unsuspecting children and their friends...They all tried one and asked for seconds! Along with a big glass of milk each, they were satisfied with this unexpected treat! I told my committee members "they passed the kid test!" Today they will be tested at school for Grandparent's day...If they go over well there, on to the Graduation Ceremony!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2013
I'm gluten free and when I get a sweet-tooth, it's the worst!This cookie recipe will be a keeper, thank you for sharing. After reading some reviews, I added a bit of baking soda and vanilla. They didn't spread at all, but made a moist cookie! Coconut flour cookies are like eating sawdust. I also used Splenda to save on some calories. Next time I'll add coconut - I didn't have any on hand today. Oh, and I baked on Silpat and parchment paper and they slid off very easily. It will be hard to keep these away from my husband and daughter who eat regular baked goods till the cows come home - hand's off, these are mine!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by pearlgirl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Franklin, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Santa Rosa Beach, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2013
I did not care for this recipe. Soft and so sweet they leave an aftertaste. Glad I made just half the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2013
I just made this recipe today and loved it! I'm trying the gluten-free diet and this was the first bakery item I made. I only had 1cup natural peanut butter on hand, so I added 1cup natural almond butter. I used 1cup each of white and brown sugar. I only had 3 eggs, so I added 1 tablespoon ground flax. I reduced choc chips to 1 cup semi-sweet and also used 1cuo crushed walnuts. So, I suppose this might be an all-together different recipe:) I baked for 10min in 350 and made 3dozen cookies- plenty to share! The hardest part about this recipe is waiting for the cookies to entirely cool before peeling off the wax paper- otherwise it's just a hot gooey, but yummy mess. It was still too sweet however for my taste buds, so next time I will reduce the 2 sugars to only 1/2 cup each. Thx for sharing this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2013
Loved these! I did 1/2 brown and 1/2 white sugar and added a pinch of salt. Whichever reviewer said to leave the dough out for 10 mins was right. I usually refrigerate the dough and it was unnecessary with these. Super good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by K

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2013
These cookies were terrific. No one even knew they were glute-free till I told them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Millville, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Vancouver, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2013
I have never made gluten free anything, but I have a friend that can not have gluten. I made these cookies for a scouting event and WOW they were a big hit. I did not put in the nuts but I did add chocolate chips. My friend loved them so much that she took the recipe from me. Thank you!! I used the most generic peanut butter ever and used parchment paper on the cookie sheet. I followed the recipe exactly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Lebanon, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2012
Made the recipe as written, except for the additional nuts, using regular old Skippy Peanut Butter. These came out very chewy and tasty - one person commented that most peanut butter cookies are impossibly dry, and these were the best he'd had. If you are expecting a traditional PB cookie/texture, this is not the recipe for you. But if you just want something that tastes good and can be enjoyed by people with an intolerance to gluten, it's a really nice alternative. A few notes: *These got REALLY greasy when cooking, which could be a function of the peanut butter we used. *They don't look done, but ours were done at the end of 12 minutes. *I lined the pan with parchment paper, and that worked like a charm (and also soaked up some of the grease mentioned earlier).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2012
Well, I followed this recipe to the "T" with the optional chocolate chips. My daughter-in-law if gluten free and I was feeling bad that I had nothing to set out for her on our pre-Christmas get together. I made the HUGE mistake of baking the cookies while she and my adult sons were here. Brought back lots of memories of when the boys were young as not only did the first warm dozen disappear immediately, but so did the second and part of the third dozen. Nothing like a warm cookie and these were just the trick for someone that is gluten-free. I wouldn't change a thing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2012
These were really good. I used 1 C. brown sugar in place of 1 C. white sugar and used dark chocolate chips, as another review suggested. The consistency is that of a drop cookie recipe, not a grain-based recipe. Who cares! They were great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 202) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Gluten-Free Peanut Butter Cookies

These 5-star cookies have big peanutty taste and zero gluten.

Flourless Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make yummy gluten-free peanut butter cookies.

Three Ingredient Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make super-easy, 5-star peanut butter cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States