Gluten-Free Peanut Butter Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2014
I have tried the recipe as written, then tweeked to my liking. added molasses and sprinkled with sea salt - very yummy. Another tweek was adding fried bacon.....oh so yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2014
We made these with soy butter due to my daughters nut allergy. They were a huge hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2014
Excellent...watch the baking time... Be sure to lightly grease the cookie sheet. Very tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by brenda

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Leominster, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Hubbardston, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2014
Yum! Not the best I've had, but very good!! I followed the other reviewers by adding 1/2 tsp. baking powder, 1/2 tsp. vanilla, 1/2 tsp. salt, and using 1 C white sugar and 1 C brown sugar. Then I made some each: plain (good and not flat as others complained); with whole grain rolled oats (oats were chewy as expected, but these held an extra high shape and were my favorite); with butter flavored shortening (went flat and burned at bottom); with semi-sweet chocolate chips. I was going to add gluten-free flour to the rest of the batter, but by that time the first batch was out of the oven, and they were great as they were! I made the rest with oats. Only issue was that they had a tendency to burn at the bottom while seeming quite underdone on top (I used a light colored baking sheet and parchment paper), so be sure to check bottoms and place on higher rack.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2014
Fabulous! I can't tell if they improve after a day - there wasn't even a crumb left!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2014
Delicious. Big hit with friends who are gluten intolerant. I'm not and still enjoyed them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2014
These Are wonderful! Thank you so much for this recipe. I never would have thought I could make cookies without flour!! I made this as written, perfect. What is nice is you can play with this recipe as you like to adjust to your own tastes. I added a 1/2 tsp vanilla, used raw sugar (about 1 1/2 c. And substituted gluten free oats for the pecans. I baked these on parchment for 10 minutes they were perfectly crispy on the outside and chewy in the middle.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2014
Can't believe how good these are! Added 4 tsp gluten free flour subst. and ~3/4 tsp baking powder stead of soda.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2013
This recipe was good only I had to bake these a little longer then required since my first batch came out a little "raw". I also reduced the white sugar to 1 cup and added brown sugar, baking soda and vanilla as suggested in previous comments, I also added chocolate chips but next time might add 1 cup Choc. Chips instead of 2 and do 2 cups coconut flakes. I doubled this recipe and gave a bunch to my co-workers as a Christmas treat and they say that these are "The best cookies EVER!!!" And named me "Cookie Queen". Defientetly making these next year!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by kitkates
Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2013
This recipe exceeded my expectations. Most reviews are very positive, but I just didn't have high hopes for 3-ingredient peanut butter cookies. But yummm were they good! My kids loved them too. I made them late at night, left them on the counter to cool and went to bed. They got better and chewier overnight. (Delicious dipped in milk!) I cut up milk chocolate chunks for half the recipe and thought they had a good PB cup taste. The plains ones were good too. I used a small cookie scoop to make 1" balls and got about 80 cookies. Mine looked like normal cookies...didn't flatten out too much like other reviewers said. (I uploaded a pic.) Considering there are only 3 ingredients, there is a lot of room for customization. I plan to add coconut or different types of chocolate like others suggested. Since mine came out thick and chewy, I think next time I'll press a hershey kiss in. Make them for any PB cookie lovers!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 215) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Not The Same Old Chicken
Not The Same Old Chicken

We have so many top-rated chicken recipes, you'll never run out of dinner ideas again.

Slow Cooker Time Savers
Slow Cooker Time Savers

Imagine dinner making itself in the slow cooker while you relax or do other things.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Gluten-Free Peanut Butter Cookies

These 5-star cookies have big peanutty taste and zero gluten.

Flourless Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make yummy gluten-free peanut butter cookies.

Three Ingredient Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make super-easy, 5-star peanut butter cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States